Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston Methodist Sugar Land

Reviews for Chevray Plastic Surgery

Do you want to know about the experience other patients at Chevray Plastic Surgery had with Dr. Pierre Chevray and his Houston, TX team? In this section of our website, Dr. Chevray has a collection of testimonials and reviews for you to read written by current and former patients at his practice. We know how important it is to find a board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, like Dr. Chevray. When working with breast cancer patients and survivors, Dr. Chevray knows that having a breast reconstruction is much more than about aesthetic appearances after a mastectomy. Along with his registered nurse, Carol Ross, and physician assistant, Patrick Young, Dr. Chevray will help guide your treatment with compassion and gentleness. If you are considering Chevray Plastic Surgery, we offer our patients so much more than surgery. From consultation to the final appointment, Dr. Chevray wants you to have an amazing experience. You do not have to take our word for it. Please browse through our reviews for DIEP, SIEA, TRAM, GAP, and PAP flap breast reconstructions, tissue expanders, breast implant reconstructions, and cosmetic breast and body surgeries. Read for yourself how lives have been transformed at Chevray Plastic Surgery.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 12, 2020

Dr. Chevray did a wonderful job with my procedure. He took the time to understand my concerns and my case for the best possible plan of action. He and his team took the best care of me and made sure I was comfortable and happy with my results. He was conservative in his approach as well, which I appreciated. His team is outstanding. Nurse Carol is the warmest and sweetest person you'll ever meet. She took note of everything I said, all my concerns, and remembered the smallest details. His PA Patrick was so helpful, especially post-op. We called a few too many times with our questions and concerns and Patrick was able to assist quickly. I appreciated Dr. Chevray's team and the services they provided. I did feel like the team was my family that only wanted the best for me. I was extremely pleased with my results as well. Thank you so much to Dr. Chevray and his team for getting me where I wanted to be, comfortable and confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2020

Dr. Chevray was recommended to me by my breast surgeon regarding my options for breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray made time to inquire about my preferences and informed me about my surgical options. He provided me with ample time and I never felt rushed or pressured to make any decisions about my treatment plan. I am happy with my results and would recommend him and his team - together they were very supportive throughout my entire treatment process. Patrick, the P.A., was kind, welcoming, and made me feel comfortable asking questions, regardless of how silly they sounded. I appreciated that he always followed up quickly when I would send a message via MyChart and addressed all my concerns. Carol, the RN, was great too - she always had a smile and a positive vibe. Even when after my initial surgery, she hyped me up on my follow up appointment on how my breast looked and that gave me confidence I didn't know I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2020

Dr. Chevray was recommended to me by my breast surgeon regarding my options for breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray made time to inquire about my preferences and informed me about my surgical options. He provided me with ample time and I never felt rushed or pressured to make any decisions about my treatment plan. I am happy with my results and would recommend him and his team - together they were very supportive throughout my entire treatment process. Patrick, the P.A., was kind, welcoming, and made me feel comfortable asking questions, regardless of how silly they sounded. I appreciated that he always followed up quickly when I would send a message via MyChart and addressed all my concerns. Carol, the RN, was great too - she always had a smile and a positive vibe. Even when after my initial surgery, she hyped me up on my follow up appointment on how my breast looked and that gave me confidence I didn't know I needed. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 04, 2020

Dr. Chevray was recommended to me by my breast surgeon regarding my options for breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray made time to inquire about my preferences and informed me about my surgical options. He provided me with ample time and I never felt rushed or pressured to make any decisions about my treatment plan. He consistently reassured me that I was going to look and feel like my normal self once I healed - I am very thankful for that because, although I did not express it, I was terrified. I am happy with my results and would recommend him and his team - together they were very supportive throughout my entire treatment process. Patrick, the P.A., was kind, welcoming, and made me feel comfortable asking questions, regardless of how silly they sounded. I appreciated that he always followed up quickly when I would send a message via MyChart and addressed all my concerns. Carol, the RN, was great too - she always had a smile and a positive vibe. Even when after my initial surgery, she hyped me up on my follow up appointment on how my breast looked and that gave me confidence I didn't know I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go on and on. The bottom line: do not go anywhere else for your reconstructive surgery! I can guarantee you will not be disappointed or mistreated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 14, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 24, 2020

Dr Chevray did an amazing job on my abdominoplasty. I could not believe the difference it made, as I have been carrying around ‘extra’ tummy weight for years. Dr Chevray was a blessing to me. Also he has the best team with Patrick and Carol. They all treated me as if I was there one and only patient. It made me feel very special. Highly recommend Dr Chevray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2020

I saw Dr Chevray for breast reconstruction. I highly recommend him. Patrick and Carol are awesome. It was a very scary time for me and they made me feel special. I had a few bumps during recovery but he and his staff were always available to me. I can not express how thankful I am for this wonderful team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 21, 2020

I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with.  I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me!  I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor.  After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing!  I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction.  Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with. I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me! I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor. After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing! I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

Dr Pierre Chevray and his staff have been caring for me for four years, since I was first diagnosed with breast cancer.  He performed my initial reconstruction and he also did a revision - needed due to complications from chemotherapy.  Dr Chevray is an amazing surgeon. I am thrilled with the results of my surgery. He is caring, compassionate, and incredibly competent. His staff is wonderful, particularly his nurse Carol, who is knowledgeable and very kind. I would not trust my care to anyone else. If you’re looking for a surgeon, you’ve found him! I give Dr Chevray the highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2018

At an early age (30) I was diagnosed with BRCA 2. I opted to have a prophylactic double mastectomy. He put my mind at ease and walked me through every step of the way. He even called me personally to let me know what was going to happen. He is a very meticulous surgeon and leaves very thin pencil line scars. He has done so well on my breast reconstruction that I came back to him for cosmetic work afterwards. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.