Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chevray Plastic Surgery

Reviews for Chevray Plastic Surgery

Do you want to know about the experience other patients at Chevray Plastic Surgery had with Dr. Pierre Chevray and his Houston, TX team? In this section of our website, Dr. Chevray has a collection of testimonials and reviews for you to read written by current and former patients at his practice. We know how important it is to find a board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, like Dr. Chevray. When working with breast cancer patients and survivors, Dr. Chevray knows that having a breast reconstruction is much more than about aesthetic appearances after a mastectomy. Along with his registered nurse, Carol Ross, and physician assistant, Patrick Young, Dr. Chevray will help guide your treatment with compassion and gentleness. If you are considering Chevray Plastic Surgery, we offer our patients so much more than surgery. From consultation to the final appointment, Dr. Chevray wants you to have an amazing experience. You do not have to take our word for it. Please browse through our reviews for DIEP, SIEA, TRAM, GAP, and PAP flap breast reconstructions, tissue expanders, breast implant reconstructions, and cosmetic breast and body surgeries. Read for yourself how lives have been transformed at Chevray Plastic Surgery.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff.  After explaining, in detail, my options for reconstructive surgery, I chose to have the FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy.  Dr. Chevray wanted me to be 100% satisfied, so I ended up having 2 other procedures (1 at the hospital and 1 in office).  I couldn’t be more satisfied with the final results! I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit.  Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel comfortable.  There was never a dumb question and they made sure my appointments were convenient for me, since I was driving 1.5 hours.  I could go on and on about how wonderful they are and the amazing service and results I received.  The bottom line: don’t go anywhere else!  I can guarantee you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2020

This review is way overdue but certainly worth writing. Dr Chevray was my plastic surgeon when I was diagnosed with breast cancer two years ago. From the time I was greeted by his front office staff to the time I left I knew I was in excellent hands. Dr Chevray’s resume’ is impressive and his nurse (Carol) has experience that makes you know you will be well-cared for. Dr Chevray took his time in explaining my options and listened to what I wanted. He is a perfectionist and his bedside manner is kind, compassionate, and confident. I enjoyed every visit with him and his staff and highly recommend him to anyone needing any plastic surgery, regardless of reason why. I really do miss seeing him, Carol, and his office staff. He is an excellent teacher and he truly loves being a surgeon. I am very happy with his work he did on me and know that if I should need anything in the future he will be there for me. Trisha Hartstack, Texas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his team, Patrick and Carol, are amazing. They took as much time as I needed, explained everything in detail and answered all my questions. They were responsive, sympathetic and caring. I am very happy with my reconstruction results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with.  I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me!  I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor.  After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing!  I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction.  Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

Dr Pierre Chevray and his staff have been caring for me for four years, since I was first diagnosed with breast cancer.  He performed my initial reconstruction and he also did a revision - needed due to complications from chemotherapy.  Dr Chevray is an amazing surgeon. I am thrilled with the results of my surgery. He is caring, compassionate, and incredibly competent. His staff is wonderful, particularly his nurse Carol, who is knowledgeable and very kind. I would not trust my care to anyone else. If you’re looking for a surgeon, you’ve found him! I give Dr Chevray the highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

Dr Pierre Chevray and his staff have been caring for me for four years, since I was first diagnosed with breast cancer.  He performed my initial reconstruction and he also did a revision - needed due to complications from chemotherapy.  Dr Chevray is an amazing surgeon. I am thrilled with the results of my surgery. He is caring, compassionate, and incredibly competent. His staff is wonderful, particularly his nurse Carol, who is knowledgeable and very kind. I would not trust my care to anyone else. If you're looking for a surgeon, you've found him! I give Dr Chevray the highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Chevray and his staff are the best !!!! I was a cancer patient when I met him. After talking to him and he explaining all my options and giving me a chance to ask any questions or concerns I may have about my reconstruction surgery,  I was very comfortable with my decision to have him do the surgery. I realize now 2 years later it was an excellent decision.  Dr. Chevray makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. In such a dreary time in my life Dr. Chevray really gave me hope that everything was going to be ok..... and it was. I can’t say enough about how pleased I am with his work and bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Chevray and his staff are the best !!!! I was a cancer patient when I met him. After talking to him and he explaining all my options and giving me a chance to ask any questions or concerns I may have about my reconstruction surgery,  I was very comfortable with my decision to have him do the surgery. I realize now 2 years later it was an excellent decision.  Dr. Chevray makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. In such a dreary time in my life Dr. Chevray really gave me hope that everything was going to be ok..... and it was. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with his work and bedside manner. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.