Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chevray Plastic Surgery

Reviews for Chevray Plastic Surgery

Do you want to know about the experience other patients at Chevray Plastic Surgery had with Dr. Pierre Chevray and his Houston, TX team? In this section of our website, Dr. Chevray has a collection of testimonials and reviews for you to read written by current and former patients at his practice. We know how important it is to find a board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, like Dr. Chevray. When working with breast cancer patients and survivors, Dr. Chevray knows that having a breast reconstruction is much more than about aesthetic appearances after a mastectomy. Along with his registered nurse, Carol Ross, and physician assistant, Patrick Young, Dr. Chevray will help guide your treatment with compassion and gentleness. If you are considering Chevray Plastic Surgery, we offer our patients so much more than surgery. From consultation to the final appointment, Dr. Chevray wants you to have an amazing experience. You do not have to take our word for it. Please browse through our reviews for DIEP, SIEA, TRAM, GAP, and PAP flap breast reconstructions, tissue expanders, breast implant reconstructions, and cosmetic breast and body surgeries. Read for yourself how lives have been transformed at Chevray Plastic Surgery.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 01, 2020

I saw Dr Chevray for breast reconstruction after mastectomy. He is kind, compassionate and very caring. His PA Patrick and nurse Carol are fantastic. They were always available for me at any time during my recovery. Words can not express how thankful I am for this team. I would highly recommend him if you ever need top notch care for reconstructive surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr Chevray, Patrick and Carol were all wonderful, sympathetic and caring. All my questions were answered, they gave me plenty of time and I am very pleased with my results. After my cancer they were very quick to respond and made sure I understood everything that was happening. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2020

I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 11, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with. I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me! I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor. After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing! I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2019

In the worst of times, you need the best medical care. Dr Pierre Chevray and his team provided that for me when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Dr Chevray did my initial reconstruction after my double mastectomy. He also performed a revision after complications from an infection caused by chemotherapy. I am thrilled with the results! What’s more, Dr Chevray is caring, kind, and compassionate. Unlike some other physicians I’ve met, he truly listens. His team is amazing, particularly his nurse, Carol, who is knowledgeable and also very kind and very funny. I give Dr Chevray and his team my highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2019

Dr. Pierre Chevray is the best in his field. His work is beautiful. His scars are very skinny. Nice scars - no doubt they will fade with time. Amazing work. Honest, caring doctor. Not money hungry like others. He has a good heart. It is hard to find a doctor like that nowadays. He works closely with Patrick and Carol. Patrick is patient, caring, funny and proactive. Carol is wonderful, extremely funny, caring and kind. They make a great team. I am so happy I chose doctor Pierre Chevray. Not metallic like other doctors. He has a tender heart. Answer all my questions. I was having pain and although he was leaving town he made time to see me before his departure. What other doctors considered a tough case it was a piece of cake for him. He kept saying it is a simple straightforward procedure. I went to many docs and I was very concerned and traumatized. Then. I met Dr. Chevray and his team and I was at peace. Thank God I found him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2019

I could not have been more pleased with the out come of my surgery. I can not even feel the implant and the breast hangs like a natural breast. Very pleased and happy.Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 07, 2019

Dr. Chevray and his staff are the best !!!! I was a cancer patient when I met him. After talking to him and he explaining all my options and giving me a chance to ask any questions or concerns I may have about my reconstruction surgery, I was very comfortable with my decision to have him do the surgery. I realize now 2 years later it was an excellent decision. Dr. Chevray makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. In such a dreary time in my life Dr. Chevray really gave me hope that everything was going to be ok..... and it was. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with his work and bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 04, 2019

Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and Angie are simply the best. He gave me back what breast cancer took away. I will forever grateful for my life changing experience. He is the kindest, most professional, most compassionate doctor I have ever dealt with over my 63 years of life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 19, 2019

I had an abdominoplasty and a breast lift with reduction in December 2018. It has been life changing for me. I highly recommend Dr. Chevray and his team. I had a wonderful experience from start to finish. He did a beautiful job and I am extremely happy with my results. My pain was minimal and well managed by Dr. Chevray. I highly recommend Dr. Chevray and his team Carol and Patrick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2018

Dr. Chevray has amazing bedside manners, since my first visit he made me feel comfortable and at ease. Dr. Chevray explained what he was going to do in terms that my husband and I understood. I have been able to contact his nurse Carol every time, she responds within minutes. Before and after my double mastectomy Dr. Chevray has been has exceeded my expectations. I am super happy with the way I look and I owe it to him. I have rated him 5 stars, I recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2018

At an early age (30) I was diagnosed with BRCA 2. I opted to have a prophylactic double mastectomy. He put my mind at ease and walked me through every step of the way. He even called me personally to let me know what was going to happen. He is a very meticulous surgeon and leaves very thin pencil line scars. He has done so well on my breast reconstruction that I came back to him for cosmetic work afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr. Chevray and his nurse Carol Ross immediately put me at ease with their friendly personalities and professionalism. They answered every question I had and explained the entire process and all my options. Dr. Chevray did a fabulous job on the reconstruction! After my surgery, I went in for follow-up exams, and Dr. Chevray and Carol were always very nice and took the time to answer my many questions about the recovery process. I never felt rushed at all. I highly recommend this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Chevray and his (British) Nurse Carol (love her accent). He is extremely thorough and thoughtful. He does Awesome work (had to have a double mastectomy), explains things to you in terms you can understand. Appreciates any questions or concerns you may have and does not just “blow you off” but rather genuinely cares for his patients. Would recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

A Truly Amazing Team .. I call it the Triple C Effect - Dr. Chevray, Carol and Carlos provide services that I consider to be Exceptional, Extraordinary and Outstanding. Dr. Chevray and his team displays a true compassion for his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

Dr Chevray performed a DIEP Flap with lymph node transfer after my cancer treatment and L mastectomy. I was significantly limited by pain, scar tissue and lymphedema. The first surgeon said I was too high risk. We discussed my goals, and he and his team provided exactly what he promised. A body that looks great with clothes on. I'm still adjusting to the better than before body and there are not enough characters allowed to provide the excellence I received. I recommend to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 01, 2018

I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Chevray and his team. I don’t have any complaints after about eight months of being under their care through my three surgeries (breast reconstruction).From my very first appointment with Dr. Chevray, I had a very positive experience considering the nature of the situation. Dr. Chevray, Carlos and Carol are all very caring people. I would recommend Dr. Chevray in a heartbeat. From my first appointment, he explained my options y in a precis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2018

When breast cancer returned to my life earlier this year in the form of DCIS, I was surprised to find myself calm and without concern about how to deal with the cancer itself. What I dreaded was returning to endless appointments with doctors, nurses and physician assistants. The anticipation of hours spent in reception areas, examination rooms, following up on test results, waiting for questions to be answered and dealing with my healthcare insurance administrator was so unappealing that I pl More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2018

Just wanted to give an update about my recent breast reconstruction surgery. In February, I completed the second part of surgery (nipple placement) and minor smoothing of the breast. When I say minor, I mean minor, which speaks to the level of precision and excellence of Dr. Chevray's work. With both surgeries I was back in the gym working out within a month (of course with Dr. Chevray's clearance). Dr. Chevray is very precise and I am so thankful for him and his lovely team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2018

I am so grateful I was referred to Dr. Chevray! Testing positive for BRACA 2 my gyn and family were encouraging me to take proactive measures with my breasts. He explained all the options I had for immediate breast reconstruction after a prophylatic bilateral mastectomy. He listened to me so attentively and was very patient answering my questions. My surgery went very well. Any woman needing breast surgery should go and see Dr. Chevray and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2018

I am so grateful to find a practice like this, where they are on the cutting edge of reconstructive procedures with kindness and compassion stitched into every act of care. My reconstruction turned out beautifully and I felt confident in the care I was receiving every step of the way. I highly recommend Dr. Chevray's practice - from his nurse Carol (she will spend time after hours if needed by phone to check on you - amazing!), to Carlos to the desk and billing staff. Top notch professionals! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 29, 2017

I am so happy with my results. The care I received along the way was exceptional. I am so glad I chose Dr. Chevray for my reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 18, 2017

Not enough words to express my gratitude to Dr. Chevray and his staff. They are simply wonderful. I had a prophylactic bilateral mastectomy with immediate reconstruction with implants. After consulting with over ten surgeons, I found Dr. Chevray! He eased my mind and answered every question I had. My surgery results are absolutely beyond what I ever expected. He is simply amazing. I had no complications.. So thankful I found this wonderful surgeon. Very caring, prompt. Ten stars!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2017

I switched to Methodist Hospital from a major Cancer institution because of Dr. Chevray (and Dr. Lim's) ability to do nipple sparing surgery. I was told that I was not a candidate for nipple sparing surgery, when in fact, I was not a candidate at their hospital or with their doctors. Dr. Chevray helped facilitate a cancer Treatment and Reconstruction team for me that is world-renowned, talented and compassionate. I am so happy with the nipple sparing double mastectomy surgery he performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr. Chevray is one of the most educated, well trained and intelligent doctors I’ve ever met, yet he is able to impart information in a way that is easy to understand. His easygoing style and good sense of humor always put us at ease. He and his staff are a team in every sense of the word. My reconstruction is complete and I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome. My new breasts are perfectly placed, symmetrical and fit my body type. I would recommend Dr. Chevray to anyone. He IS the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2017

Dealing with breast cancer is very difficult. I felt scared and lost not knowing what to expect, but I would like to thank Dr. Chevray and his wonderful staff for taking the time to explain everything and comforting me through it all. All my appointments were on time and I never felt rushed. They always made sure I had all my answers before I left. I would highly suggest Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2016

I have recommended Dr. Chevray to several friends because I had excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2016

At the worst time of your life you need the best surgeon. I highly recommend Dr Pierre Chevray who did my reconstruction after a double mastectomy & chemo for breast cancer. I felt comfortable-Dr Chevray answered every question. After the double mastectomy, he inserted expanders. I then learned I needed chemo because of cancer in my lymph nodes. The chemo caused a serious infection in my expander but Dr Chevray treated & healed it -very hard to do- & did my final surgery. My breasts look great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.