Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chevray Plastic Surgery

Reviews for Chevray Plastic Surgery

Do you want to know about the experience other patients at Chevray Plastic Surgery had with Dr. Pierre Chevray and his Houston, TX team? In this section of our website, Dr. Chevray has a collection of testimonials and reviews for you to read written by current and former patients at his practice. We know how important it is to find a board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, like Dr. Chevray. When working with breast cancer patients and survivors, Dr. Chevray knows that having a breast reconstruction is much more than about aesthetic appearances after a mastectomy. Along with his registered nurse, Carol Ross, and physician assistant, Patrick Young, Dr. Chevray will help guide your treatment with compassion and gentleness. If you are considering Chevray Plastic Surgery, we offer our patients so much more than surgery. From consultation to the final appointment, Dr. Chevray wants you to have an amazing experience. You do not have to take our word for it. Please browse through our reviews for DIEP, SIEA, TRAM, GAP, and PAP flap breast reconstructions, tissue expanders, breast implant reconstructions, and cosmetic breast and body surgeries. Read for yourself how lives have been transformed at Chevray Plastic Surgery.

Filter43 Reviews  
4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 04, 2020

Dr. Chevray was recommended to me by my breast surgeon regarding my options for breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray made time to inquire about my preferences and informed me about my surgical options. He provided me with ample time and I never felt rushed or pressured to make any decisions about my treatment plan. He consistently reassured me that I was going to look and feel like my normal self once I healed - I am very thankful for that because, although I did not express it, I was terrified. I am happy with my results and would recommend him and his team - together they were very supportive throughout my entire treatment process. Patrick, the P.A., was kind, welcoming, and made me feel comfortable asking questions, regardless of how silly they sounded. I appreciated that he always followed up quickly when I would send a message via MyChart and addressed all my concerns. Carol, the RN, was great too - she always had a smile and a positive vibe. Even when after my initial surgery, she hyped me up on my follow up appointment on how my breast looked and that gave me confidence I didn't know I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 13, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go on and on. The bottom line: do not go anywhere else for your reconstructive surgery! I can guarantee you will not be disappointed or mistreated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 24, 2020

Dr Chevray did an amazing job on my abdominoplasty. I could not believe the difference it made, as I have been carrying around ‘extra’ tummy weight for years. Dr Chevray was a blessing to me. Also he has the best team with Patrick and Carol. They all treated me as if I was there one and only patient. It made me feel very special. Highly recommend Dr Chevray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 23, 2020

Dr Chevray did an amazing job on my abdominoplasty. I could not believe the difference it made, as I have been carrying around ‘extra’ tummy weight for years. Dr Chevray was a blessing to me. Also he has the best team with Patrick and Carol. They all treated me as if I was there one and only patient. It made me feel very special. Highly recommend Dr Chevray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr Chevray and his staff are the best. I had breast reconstruction after mastectomy. The kindness and compassion he and his entire staff showed to me is phenomenal. I could not be more pleased with how my breasts look now. I highly recommend Dr Chevray. He answers questions directly and compassionately. His surgical skills are top notch I could go on and on about how wonderful he and his staff are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr Chevray, Patrick and Carol were all wonderful, sympathetic and caring. All my questions were answered, they gave me plenty of time and I am very pleased with my results. After my cancer they were very quick to respond and made sure I understood everything that was happening. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 21, 2020

I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 20, 2020

I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with. I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me! I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor. After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing! I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with. I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me! I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor. After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing! I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 16, 2019

In the worst of times, you need the best medical care. Dr Pierre Chevray and his team provided that for me when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Dr Chevray did my initial reconstruction after my double mastectomy. He also performed a revision after complications from an infection caused by chemotherapy. I am thrilled with the results! What’s more, Dr Chevray is caring, kind, and compassionate. Unlike some other physicians I’ve met, he truly listens and gets to know his patients. His team is amazing, particularly his nurse, Carol, who is knowledgeable and also very kind and very funny. She truly cares. I give Dr Chevray and his team my highest possible recommendation. They are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 16, 2019

In the worst of times, you need the best medical care. Dr Pierre Chevray and his team provided that for me when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Dr Chevray did my initial reconstruction after my double mastectomy. He also performed a revision after complications from an infection caused by chemotherapy. I am thrilled with the results! What’s more, Dr Chevray is caring, kind, and compassionate. Unlike some other physicians I’ve met, he truly listens and gets to know his patients. His team is amazing, particularly his nurse, Carol, who is knowledgeable and also very kind and very funny. She truly cares. I give Dr Chevray and his team my highest possible recommendation. They are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 04, 2019

Dr . Chevray and his staff are the very BEST!!! He and his team (Carol and Patrick) care about their patients. Dr Chevray is low key, very knowledgeable, smart and one of the best if not the best ; however, he is humble. I cannot say enough of how much I appreciate Dr. Chevray, Carol & Patrick. I highly recommend him - you will NOT be disappointed . His work is so beautiful. He has a gift - A gift from God - I am so pleased with my results . I am very happy. I am very thankful to him and to Carol & Patrick. They make a wonderful team. Thank you Dr. Chevray , Carol & Patrick for caring - for helping me out - for putting back a smile in my face. If I had to do it all over again I will only choose Dr. Pierre Chevray. Muchas gracias - YOU ARE THE BEST!!! Mari More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 04, 2019

Dr . Chevray and his staff are the very BEST!!! He and his team (Carol and Patrick) care about their patients. Dr Chevray is low key, very knowledgeable, smart and one of the best if not the best ; however, he is humble. I cannot say enough of how much I appreciate Dr. Chevray, Carol & Patrick. I highly recommend him - you will NOT be disappointed . His work is so beautiful. He has a gift - A gift from God - I am so pleased with my results . I am very happy. I am very thankful to him and to Carol & Patrick. They make a wonderful team. Thank you Dr. Chevray , Carol & Patrick for caring - for helping me out - for putting back a smile in my face. If I had to do it all over again I will only choose Dr. Pierre Chevray. Muchas gracias - YOU ARE THE BEST!!! Mari More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Chevray and his staff are the best !!!! I was a cancer patient when I met him. After talking to him and he explaining all my options and giving me a chance to ask any questions or concerns I may have about my reconstruction surgery, I was very comfortable with my decision to have him do the surgery. I realize now 2 years later it was an excellent decision. Dr. Chevray makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. In such a dreary time in my life Dr. Chevray really gave me hope that everything was going to be ok..... and it was. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with his work and bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Chevray and his staff are the best !!!! I was a cancer patient when I met him. After talking to him and he explaining all my options and giving me a chance to ask any questions or concerns I may have about my reconstruction surgery, I was very comfortable with my decision to have him do the surgery. I realize now 2 years later it was an excellent decision. Dr. Chevray makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. In such a dreary time in my life Dr. Chevray really gave me hope that everything was going to be ok..... and it was. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with his work and bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 03, 2019

Dr Pierre M. Chevray and his staff are simply the best! He and Carol his nurse and Angie are so compassionate, kind and caring. He is better than any doctor I have seen in my 63 yrs and due to autoimmune diseases and other problems I have seen many. I first met him at MD Anderson in Houston when I had breast cancer. I followed him to his current location. Though there were 14 reconstruction surgeons at MD Anderson but he was the most professional, knowledgeable and compassionate doctor I met. 10 years ago now he gave me back what breast cancer took away by doing the diet flap using my own body after my double mastectomy. I highly recommend him. He provided excellent care. I was and am still so pleased with the results. Thanks to him I regained my self esteem and confidence in being a woman. I can’t say enough good about him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 19, 2019

I had an abdominoplasty and a breast lift with reduction in December 2018. It has been life changing for me. I lost over a hundred pounds with the help of a gastric by-pass surgery. I was left with an abdominal panniculus (large flap of skin and fat) that hung down over my hip bones. I waited years to decide to do something about it, even though made my clothing choices limited. I spent some time researching doctors and I found Dr. Chevray and his team. I absolutely love Dr. Chevray. He did a beautiful job. I can’t believe how wonderful it all looks. I am 64 years old and I can truthfully say that my breasts look better than when I was much younger. Dr. Chevray specializes in breast reconstruction so I knew he would be able to help me. He is an awesome doctor and I would not hesitate to recommend him and his team to anyone. My experience was wonderful. My pain was minimal and managed well by Dr. Chevray. I had an unexpected side effect from my tummy tuck. I have had moderate urinary incontinence for years. Something changed with the tummy tuck and I no longer suffer with incontinence. I feel better now than I have in years and I am truly grateful to Dr. Chevray and his team Carol and Patrick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 14, 2019

I would highly recommend Dr. Chevray and his {British} Nurse Carol (love her accent), along with Patrick. He is extremely thorough and thoughtful, explaining things to you in terms that the average layperson could easily understand. (I had to have a double mastectomy with a DIEP Flap).He not only took the time to listen to my concerns, but also seemed to appreciate any questions or concerns I was having, without blowing me off. There is no doubt that he and his staff truly genuinely cares for his patients.Then to talk about the awesome job I had? With a body I didn't even know existed under all of this? I could not praise him enough for what he and his staff did for me and my nerves during one of the most difficult times in my life. Do what I failed to do though- truly listen to what he and Nurse Carol or Patrick are telling you. They are telling you so that at the end of the day? You come out with asymmetrical breasts (well, I know I never had them before), and looking and feeling your best that you have probably not felt in years.Nurse Carol gave me her personal cell number and one too many times? I may have freaked out and called, but like the awesome woman she was? She took everything I had to say with the sincerity and concern and never once made me feel bad for calling her (one time it was at 2:30 a.m., yup, I know, my bad). She actually made me feel better, telling me that's why she gives her personal number out.Dr. Chevray does beautiful work. There is no doubt that he tends to lean on being a perfectionist but I am not complaining that is for sure. I am extremely happy that Dr. Richard Caplan (my oncologist) sent me to see him. He, and his wonderful staff, are the people that take a crappy situation and make you come out feeling like a million bucks. Thank you Dr. Chevray, Nurse Carol and Patrick. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 14, 2019

I would highly recommend Dr. Chevray and his {British} Nurse Carol (love her accent), along with Patrick. He is extremely thorough and thoughtful, explaining things to you in terms that the average layperson could easily understand. (I had to have a double mastectomy with a DIEP Flap).He not only took the time to listen to my concerns, but also seemed to appreciate any questions or concerns I was having, without blowing me off. There is no doubt that he and his staff truly genuinely cares for his patients.Then to talk about the awesome job I had? With a body I didn't even know existed under all of this? I could not praise him enough for what he and his staff did for me and my nerves during one of the most difficult times in my life. Do what I failed to do though- truly listen to what he and Nurse Carol or Patrick are telling you. They are telling you so that at the end of the day? You come out with asymmetrical breasts (well, I know I never had them before), and looking and feeling your best that you have probably not felt in years.Nurse Carol gave me her personal cell number and one too many times? I may have freaked out and called, but like the awesome woman she was? She took everything I had to say with the sincerity and concern and never once made me feel bad for calling her (one time it was at 2:30 a.m., yup, I know, my bad). She actually made me feel better, telling me that's why she gives her personal number out.Dr. Chevray does beautiful work. There is no doubt that he tends to lean on being a perfectionist but I am not complaining that is for sure. I am extremely happy that Dr. Richard Caplan (my oncologist) sent me to see him. He, and his wonderful staff, are the people that take a crappy situation and make you come out feeling like a million bucks. Thank you Dr. Chevray, Nurse Carol and Patrick. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 18, 2018

At a young age I was diagnosed with BRCA 2. I opted to have a prophylactic mastectomy. I was very scared and nervous of what the outcome would be. But Dr. Chevray puts your mind at ease and makes the experience not seem so upsetting and stressful. I was so pleased with the outcome of my breast reconstruction that I have came back to have some other cosmetic work done. He is truly a great doctor and he cares for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 03, 2018

I went to see Dr. Chevray to get information about having a prophylactic mastectomy and reconstruction, since I have a very strong family history of breast cancer. I met with him and his nurse Carol Ross. They immediately put me at ease with their friendly personalities and professionalism. They answered every question I had and explained the entire process and all of my options so that I could make the best decision. After meeting them, there was no doubt I would be having Dr. Chevray do my surgery. He even connected me with the doctor who would do the mastectomy portion of the surgery, and together they very quickly got me scheduled for my surgery. And I could not be more pleased with the results! Dr. Chevray did a fabulous job on the reconstruction, and I did not even need a follow-up procedure which is usually necessary. During the weeks after my surgery, I went in for follow-up exams and to have the surgical drains removed, and Dr. Chevray and Carol were always very nice and took the time to answer my many questions about the recovery process. I never felt rushed at all. I cannot recommend this team highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2018

I am so grateful that my friend Ashma introduced me to Dr. Pierre Chevray who is definitely a perfectionist. His nurse Carol works closely with him to provide the best outcome for the patient.Carol was so helpful to make my appointment because she had to work around my MDA appointments see DR. Chevray. Carlos, PA also works closely with Dr. Chevray. He is very calm and supportive. Both Carlos and Carol assisted in changing my dressings and remove JPs. They all have a great sense of humor which is sometimes the best medicine.From 2014 to 2017 I had three sugeries and lymph node transplant done by Dr. Chevray.My DIEP surgery was very long where Dr. Chevray reconstructed a total new left breast from my lower abdominal tissues. He even connected nerves from my chest to this new area. Today I can feel sensation in my left breast as the nerves grow. My right breast was gutted due to one spot of cancer previously and he reused my original skin.I also had my right breast resized and shaped to match the left with nipples. All the excess fat and skin below the arm pits were trimmed to even out.The final surgery was transplant of lymph nodes from my right groin to under my left arm pit. This was a very new and technical surgery that cured me from lymphedema of my left arm where I no longer need to wear a compression sleeve. I was very thrilled with the outcome of this surgery.Finally I had areolas colored around the nipples.Yes, it was quite a journey post breast cancer!! The final outcome is great... I like my smaller breasts now and my abdomen is flatter and my clothes fit better. I continue to do stretching exercise of my left arm where there is residual thightness. I am careful what I eat now more than ever to maintain my health.Dr. Chevray has put my body together again where I do feel wholesome when I look in the mirrorand when fully dressed. I am so proud to talk to so many people including doctors in florida who are amazed at the kind of surgeries that Dr. Chevray performed on me. I have shared his name and phone numbers to medical professionals who were so happy to have his information handy.Congratulations to Dr. Chevray and his excellent team for creating a new body, soul and mind for me!!!May you continue to change the lives of so many women who are fortunate to benefit from your excellent team work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2018

Dr. Chevray, Carol and Carlos are an incredible team. Most of my care was provided by Dr. Chevray and Carol; however, Carlos supported throughout. Both Dr. Chevray and Carol were very responsive to my questions and addressed issues in a timely and effective manner. It is rare to find such a great combination of knowledge, skill and genuine care about my health and well-being. All of this on top of a fabulous reconstruction outcome! I’m so grateful for all Dr. Chevray and his team did for me during this challenging time in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 06, 2018

Dr. Chevray and his staff (Carol and Carlos) are excellent. I felt that they really cared about my welfare and not just me being a patient that another insurance claim could be file against. Dr. Chevray performed a reconstructive breast surgery with flap in 2010 after a mastectomy and reconstructive breast surgery with a skin graft in 2018 after being diagnosed with recurrent cancer. No scaring or pain. Not one time did I push the pain pump or take a pill. In I strongly recommend Dr. Chevray. Post surgical care was great. He see patients at two locations. When I requested my follow-ups at a location he is only at once every other week, he and his staff was quick to accommodate my request. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 01, 2018

I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Chevray and his team. I don’t have any complaints after about eight months of being under their care through my three surgeries (breast reconstruction).From my very first appointment with Dr. Chevray, I had a very positive experience considering the nature of the situation. Dr. Chevray, Carlos and Carol are all very caring people. I would recommend Dr. Chevray in a heartbeat. From my first appointment, he explained my options y in a precise and easy way to understand. He answered any and all questions that I had. Carol was great in getting back to me either via e-mail or phone. I never had to wait to answers. She is right on it. Carlos is also great. He even went to the office after Harvey (even though they were not even open) to take out my drains a week after my surgery. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. Thanks to the team for the excellent work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 01, 2018

I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Chevray and his team. I don’t have any complaints after about eight months of being under their care through my three surgeries (breast reconstruction).From my very first appointment with Dr. Chevray, I had a very positive experience considering the nature of the situation. Dr. Chevray, Carlos and Carol are all very caring people. I would recommend Dr. Chevray in a heartbeat. From my first appointment, he explained my options y in a precise and easy way to understand. He answered any and all questions that I had. Carol was great in getting back to me either via e-mail or phone. I never had to wait to answers. She is right on it. Carlos is also great. He even went to the office after Harvey (even though they were not even open) to take out my drains a week after my surgery. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. Thanks to the team for the excellent work! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 09, 2018

When breast cancer returned to my life earlier this year in the form of DCIS, I was surprised to find myself calm and without concern about how to deal with the cancer itself. What I dreaded was returning to endless appointments with doctors, nurses and physician assistants. The anticipation of hours spent in reception areas, examination rooms, following up on test results, waiting for questions to be answered and dealing with my healthcare insurance administrator was so unappealing that I planned to ignore the advice of all of the breast specialists I met with (including the second opinions from MD Anderson) and delay - or maybe never have- a mastectomy. I am glad I changed my mind.The biggest influence on my decision to move forward immediately with a bilateral mastectomy was the confidence I developed in Dr Chevray's approach to patient care and the manner in which his practice is managed. From my first contact with his right hand, RN Carol Ross, I knew I was dealing with professionals committed to straightforward communication conducted in a timely manner. Dr Chevray and his team took time to explain the various options, answer questions and review the benefits and detriments of each option. Meetings, phone calls and emails with Dr Chevray and his colleagues were well handled, with little or no delay. Every team member, from the receptionist to the billing coordinator, is friendly and well organized. Many other physicians and their practice members could benefit from studying Dr Chevray's practice, not to mention the advantages to the ultimate beneficiaries-- PATIENTS.Having completed all pre-op meetings, surgery and recovery in less than 12 weeks, I am delighted to say my expectations were exceeded. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 09, 2018

When breast cancer returned to my life earlier this year in the form of DCIS, I was surprised to find myself calm and without concern about how to deal with the cancer itself. What I dreaded was returning to endless appointments with doctors, nurses and physician assistants. The anticipation of hours spent in reception areas, examination rooms, following up on test results, waiting for questions to be answered and dealing with my healthcare insurance administrator was so unappealing that I planned to ignore the advice of all of the breast specialists I met with (including the second opinions from MD Anderson) and delay - or maybe never have- a mastectomy. I am glad I changed my mind. The biggest influence on my decision to move forward immediately with a bilateral mastectomy was the confidence I developed in Dr Chevray's approach to patient care and the manner in which his practice is managed. From my first contact with his right hand, RN Carol Ross, I knew I was dealing with professionals committed to straightforward communication conducted in a timely manner. Dr Chevray and his team took time to explain the various options, answer questions and review the benefits and detriments of each option. Meetings, phone calls and emails with Dr Chevray and his colleagues were well handled, with little or no delay. Every team member, from the receptionist to the billing coordinator, is friendly and well organized. Many other physicians and their practice members could benefit from studying Dr Chevray's practice, not to mention the advantages to the ultimate beneficiaries-- PATIENTS.Having completed all pre-op meetings, surgery and recovery in less than 12 weeks, I am delighted to say my expectations were exceeded. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2018

Just wanted to give an update about my recent breast reconstruction surgery. In February, I completed the second part of surgery (nipple placement) and minor smoothing of the breast. When I say minor, I mean minor, which speaks to the level of precision and excellence of Dr. Chevray's work. With both surgeries I was back in the gym working out within a month (of course with Dr. Chevray's clearance). Dr. Chevray is very precise and I am so thankful for him and his lovely team. So, you might ask was it worth it? Yes, it was! Having breast reconstruction surgery has helped me to feel whole again. I initially had a skin sparring mastectomy of the left breast with an expander placed in August 2016 followed by radiation. I was told by my radiation oncologist, the two breast would not look the same due to radiation which caused some concern. However, Dr. Chevray, Carol, and Carlos eased my worries. Together, we decided that a DIEP flap (microsurgery) using only the fat tissue from tummy would be the best option. In October 2017, I had the expander removed left breast, right breast removed prophylactically followed by immediate DIEP flap reconstruction. This was the best decision ever and I am happy I did not delay reconstruction because I did not want to have this process hanging over my head as I moved on in the second half of my life. I did not have any complications in the hospital or while I was recovering at home. My breasts are symmetric and proportionate. I still have slight discoloration from radiation but that will lighten over time. Overall, the breast look and feel the same, which is contrary to initial advice. I am completely happy with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Chevray and his team. It is often we hear the horror stories but not the good ones. I pray my review helps someone else on this journey. Blessings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 23, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Chevray for any breast procedure!! He is a gifted and kind surgeon! I feel so blessed to have been sent to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2018

Look no further for your procedure. I couldn't ask for anything more from a doctor, staff or hospital. Dr. Chevray and his team are cutting edge, super helpful, friendly and patient - and you don't get any of the issues with staff that you find at many other practices (where there are mix-ups with scheduling or rude receptionists or billing problems - every single person I have dealt with in the office is a professional). Most important, however, they left me looking beautiful and I felt confident in the care I was getting every step of the way. Carol stays on top of everything and, as another person mentioned below, Dr. Chevray is at the top of his field. I am grateful to them for the work they are doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

I am so happy with my results. The care I received along the way was exceptional. I am so glad I chose Dr. Chevray for my reconstruction. His staff is great. Carol keeps everything running smoothly. I found Dr. Chevray caring and easy to communicate with. He gave me everything I needed to make sound decisions about my health, results and risks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 28, 2017

Dr. Chevray and his nurses Carol and Carlos are the epitome of professional excellence. From the moment I received Dr. Chevray's personal phone call about my procedure, I knew I was in good hands. Dr. Chevray took the time to listen to my concerns about breast reconstruction surgery and offered helpful advice. I am thankful for Dr. Chevray and his team for giving me my life back. My surgery and recovery has gone extremely well and I am very pleased with the results. Thank you Dr. Chevray, Carol, and Carlos for your exceptional patient care and loving support. I highly recommend Dr. Chevray and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2015

Dr Chevray did my reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. From the very first phone call with his nurse Carol, I was reassured and made to feel comfortable.Dr Chevray takes the time to answer any question you may have and lays out your options in an easy to understand manner. He is a perfectionist, and I could not be happier with my results. His bedside manner is kind and compassionate, he is punctual and listens to his patients. His staff are exceptional. I would recommend him ( and have) any day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2015

A very special and professional doctor. Highly recommended, he takes very good care of your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 20, 2015

Dr Chevray did my reconstruction after a double mastectomy and did a fantastic job. I highly recommend him. I've already recommended him to a friend who just found out she has breast cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2013

Dr. Chevray did a remarkable job on my DIEP FLAP/Breast Prosthesis reconstruction surgery. I was quite anxious about the surgery & Dr. Chevray took the time to explain all aspects of what I would be facing. His nurse, Carol Ross also took the time to visit with me & answer any pre-surgery questions. After surgery & during the recuperation period, both Dr. Chevray and Carol Ross continued to care for me in a professional, caring & concerned manner answering questions or concerns. Dr. Chevray & Carol Ross are a marvelous team and I would not have had the confidence to face this journey in as good a shape as I did, if not for them. The biggest success to my story is I asked Dr. Chevray to make me, just like me again, and he did just that. I would without hesitation recommend Dr. Chevray to any women facing breast reconstruction surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2013

Dr. Chevray's credentials are impeccable. I believe he has a Ph.D. as well as an M.D. Several other physicians and hospital staff, nurses, technicians etc wanted to talk about what a great doctor he is. It was obvious that they have a great deal of respect for him. On top of that, he was always very pleasant and more than willing to answer questions and offer offer alternatives. Would not recommend a friend or family member to anyone else for breast surgery/reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 11, 2013

I was so amazed with my experience with Dr.Chevray on my full tummy tuck a month ago. he did a great great job. Dr. Chevray knowledge & wisdom is exceptional. He was very professional and so caring every step of the journey. I would recommend him without a doubt! His nurse Carlo was very much professional and extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 17, 2013

Dr.Chevray did an excellent job on my breast reconstruction. He is professional and a perfectionist. His nurse,Carol, is awesome as well and was always helpful. I would recommend Dr. Chevray above any other doctor in the world. If you want the best, then he is the one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2012

Dr. chevray did a beautiful job on my DIEP FLAP breast reconstruction. His nurse, Carol,was very helpful and answered several questions for me very promptly. Having to travel 5 hours for each appointment, Dr. Chevray was very accomodating whenever I asked him to be flexible so that my travel times would be as seldom as possible. After a year, my scars are very flat and straight. I feel that he listened to exactly what I wanted and did a wonderful job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 18, 2011

Brilliant doctor who has an awesome nurse, Carol. They are an excellent team & did a fantastic job with my abdominoplasty. Dr. Chevray has wonderful bedside manners & is honest, kind, & humble. I would highly recommend him & his staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.