Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chevray Plastic Surgery

Reviews for Chevray Plastic Surgery

Do you want to know about the experience other patients at Chevray Plastic Surgery had with Dr. Pierre Chevray and his Houston, TX team? In this section of our website, Dr. Chevray has a collection of testimonials and reviews for you to read written by current and former patients at his practice. We know how important it is to find a board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, like Dr. Chevray. When working with breast cancer patients and survivors, Dr. Chevray knows that having a breast reconstruction is much more than about aesthetic appearances after a mastectomy. Along with his registered nurse, Carol Ross, and physician assistant, Patrick Young, Dr. Chevray will help guide your treatment with compassion and gentleness. If you are considering Chevray Plastic Surgery, we offer our patients so much more than surgery. From consultation to the final appointment, Dr. Chevray wants you to have an amazing experience. You do not have to take our word for it. Please browse through our reviews for DIEP, SIEA, TRAM, GAP, and PAP flap breast reconstructions, tissue expanders, breast implant reconstructions, and cosmetic breast and body surgeries. Read for yourself how lives have been transformed at Chevray Plastic Surgery.

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr Chevray, Patrick and Carol were all wonderful, sympathetic and caring. All my questions were answered, they gave me plenty of time and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

I was referred to Dr Chevray at one of the most scariest times of my life. I was diagnosed with breast cancer and was having a mastectomy. He is who I chose to do the reconstruction. What I love most is that Dr Chevray is direct, compassionate, and he cares about not just perfect results, but me as a person. My recovery was a little bumpy, but Dr Chevray, Patrick and Carol were all awesome. They kept in constant contact with me, calmed my nerves and eased my fears. I would highly recommend Dr Chevray to anyone that needs surgery. I really can’t say enough about how wonderful he and his staff are. Wendi Brinsfield More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2020

Everyone in this office is phenomenal. I cannot say enough about the fine structure of the office staff and Dr. Chevray. Dr. Chevray is kind, calm, confident, punctual, focused, and dedicated to his job. Dr. Chevray’s nurse, Carol, is fabulous, kind, caring and gives you her cell phone number to answer your questions 24/7. The PA, Patrick, is always concerned, answers your questions, takes special attention to make appointments to accommodate your travels. I truly appreciated Gloria assisting me about my concerns with insurance; she was so kind when I was having a rough day. After my battle with breast cancer, I honestly can say that God had a plan to send me to Dr. Chevray, I look awesome now. He is truly fabulous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

My experience with Dr. Chevray and his staff has been great!! The minute you walk through the front doors of their office and are greeted by the staff at the front desk you sense the professionalism, yet the friendliness that begins to ease your fears and concerns for the Reason you are there. My reason was a bilateral reconstructive mastectomy . Dr. Chevray is an excellent surgeon with a great bedside manner and I am very pleased with my results. His nurse, Carol, is efficient, knowledgeable, and kind as well. Dr. Chevray and his staff are a wonderful combination of skill, knowledge, and compassion, as they truly care for the health and well-being of their patients.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with. I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me! I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor. After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing! I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2019

Dr. Chevray performed the surgeries for my breast reconstruction after my cancer treatment. I chose Dr. Chevray because he offered me options for my reconstruction that had not been offered by the other surgeons I had consulted with. I am a younger cancer survivor and aesthetics and symmetry are important to me. Dr. Chevray’s work is wonderful. I am more than pleased with my post surgery results. He does excellent work and has a wonderful bedside manner. He listens to his patients and their concerns, he answered questions well, and was honest about it taking more than one surgery for optimal results. His nurse Carol Ross and his practitioner Patrick help make the experience wonderful. They are both very knowledge and personable. Dr. Chevray and his team are the best! If you are a cancer survivor looking towards reconstruction you would do well with Dr. Chevray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2019

At the worst time of your life, you need the best medical care. I highly recommend plastic surgeon Dr Pierre Chevray who performed my breast reconstruction, inserting expanders, immediately after my bilateral mastectomy for breast cancer. I felt completely comfortable with Dr Chevray and his amazing (and kind - and hilarious) nurse, Carol. They answered every question and treated me with kindness, compassion and complete discretion. After my expanders were inserted, I learned I needed chemotherapy because cancer was found in my lymph nodes, delaying my final reconstruction. Five months later, the chemo caused a serious infection in my expander. I was hospitalized for a week, jeopardizing the expander and potentially altering the final appearance of the reconstruction. (It was possible I would need that expander removed, another put in three months later, and then the final surgery three months after that with a less pleasing result.) Dr Chevray and his team worked to help heal the infection and save my expander - which is unusual and highly difficult to do. He did my final reconstruction 7 weeks ago, and I am thrilled. They look great! With another, less skilled physician, I might not have attained such a positive outcome. Dr Chevray is a phenomenal, skilled, caring surgeon. I have already recommended him to friends dealing with breast cancer or considering augmentation and will continue to do so.An update - due to complications related to my infection, I needed a revision to my reconstruction. Due to my trust in Dr Chevray and his team, I turned to him once again for the surgery. All I can say is wow- I’m thrilled with the results! Dr Chevray provided compassionate care and did an amazing job with this surgery. He is wonderful. I give him my highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2019

Dr. Pierre Chevray is the very BEST!!! Went to many doctors and when I met him I knew I found my doctor. Other docs made it seem that my case was a difficult one. I was a little concerned. I met Dr. Chevray and he was confident he could do the job. He said Mari it is very simple. I was jumping in one leg praising Hallellujahs that I finaly found someone I could trust! I had my surgery March 2019. I prayed that God will help me find a good honest and caring doc and I found him.He is wonderful, caring, calm, assertive, very smart/knowledgeable. He answered all my questions. I never felt rushed. He is patient and funny. Nice disposition. Very good bedside manner.Carol, his nurse, is amazing. She gave me her cell and was always ready to answer my questions. She is very very patient and also very funny. I am a little OCD but she was always there to answer the same questions over and over. Patrick, was always ready to help. He is very caring and knowledgeable. Patrick is awesome. Excellent listener. Always ready to help.I was and I am very pleased with my experience. They all really care. This was the best team of medical staff I have been around in a long time. Dr Chevray job is wonderful. He is a true artist. Beautiful job. I love his work. He will be my doc forever. Thank you Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol. Y'all are simply, THE BEST!Mari McCain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2019

I would recommend him to everyone because he is a honest Doctor. He has great skills. I’m very grateful for everything he did for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Dr. Chevray and his staff are the best !!!! I was a cancer patient when I met him. After talking to him and he explaining all my options and giving me a chance to ask any questions or concerns I may have about my reconstruction surgery, I was very comfortable with my decision to have him do the surgery. I realize now 2 years later it was an excellent decision. Dr. Chevray makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. In such a dreary time in my life Dr. Chevray really gave me hope that everything was going to be ok..... and it was. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with his work and bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

Dr Pierre M. Chevray and his staff are simply the best! He and Carol his nurse and Angie are so compassionate, kind and caring. He is better than any doctor I have seen in my 63 yrs and due to autoimmune diseases and other problems I have seen many. I first met him at MD Anderson in Houston when I had breast cancer. I followed him to his current location. Though there were 14 reconstruction surgeons at MD Anderson but he was the most professional, knowledgeable and compassionate doctor I met. 10 years ago now he gave me back what breast cancer took away by doing the diet flap using my own body after my double mastectomy. I highly recommend him. He provided excellent care. I was and am still so pleased with the results. Thanks to him I regained my self esteem and confidence in being a woman. I can’t say enough good about him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

I had an abdominoplasty and a breast lift with reduction in December 2018. It has been life changing for me. I lost over a hundred pounds with the help of a gastric by-pass surgery. I was left with an abdominal panniculus (large flap of skin and fat) that hung down over my hip bones. I waited years to decide to do something about it, even though made my clothing choices limited. I spent some time researching doctors and I found Dr. Chevray and his team. I absolutely love Dr. Chevray. He did a beautiful job. I can’t believe how wonderful it all looks. I am 64 years old and I can truthfully say that my breasts look better than when I was much younger. Dr. Chevray specializes in breast reconstruction so I knew he would be able to help me. He is an awesome doctor and I would not hesitate to recommend him and his team to anyone. My experience was wonderful. My pain was minimal and managed well by Dr. Chevray. I had an unexpected side effect from my tummy tuck. I have had moderate urinary incontinence for years. Something changed with the tummy tuck and I no longer suffer with incontinence. I feel better now than I have in years and I am truly grateful to Dr. Chevray and his team Carol and Patrick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

My first visit with Dr. Chevray, I knew I found the right doctor. I am forever grateful to Dr. Chevray for what he gave back to me. I can't leave out Carol, she was very compassionate to what all I had been through. On my first visit she gave me her business card and wrote her cell number on there, and told me I could call her anytime if I had questions or concerns. My journey started 4 years ago when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I had a double mastectomy and everything that could go wrong, did. After 2 different plastic surgeons and 18 surgeries I was done! Then in January 2018, I heard about Dr. Chevray. That's the day my life turned around. Dr. Chevray is one of the most educated, well trained and compassionate doctor I've ever met. I don't know how to thank him and his team for what he did for me. I was at the lowest point in my life, my first visit. I had a hole on my left side, where you could see my chest wall. Within a week, Dr. Chevray had that hole closed up and I healed with no problems. Then in March, I had surgery to build a breast using my own thigh tissue and thigh skin. The man is a genius, it's the most beautiful breast I've ever seen. I'm not going to lie I was scared, I had already been through so many surgies that didn't work. IT WORKED and again I healed with no problems.About 3 months later, he did some tweaking and changed the right implant out from saline to silicone. Then it was time to make nipples, this is probably why more than anyone wants to hear but he makes the most beautiful nipples. Honestly, I hit the jackpot when I found Dr. Chevray, Carol, Carlos and now Patrick. Such special people and I will never forget what they have given back to me.... my breast! I highly recommend Dr. Chevray to any family/friends or anyone with a breast cancer diagnosis. I just wish I would have found him 4 years ago, he is the BEST! I already miss seeing them on Wednesdays. Thank you Dr. Chevray and Carol for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

I've been a patient of Dr. Chevray's for 19 years. I have had multiple procedures performed by him over the years due to breast cancer at 27 and then again at 30. He listens to your concerns and then discusses every option available with risks and benefits to help decide the best course to take. After having a bilateral mastectomy with a TRAM flap he has restored confidence in myself being a woman. I have referred several friends and will continue to do so. You couldn't ask for anyone better when dealing with breast reconstruction. He and Carol are wonderful! R. Lakey More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Pierre Chevray.  I was very fortunate that I found him through the Methodist Hospital website.  At that time I had lost hope of finding a reconstruction surgeon to help me, after all I had been told by my previous Dr. that my issues could not be remedied.The first visit with Dr. Chevray was impressive, he was kind and thorough explaining the procedures, he was also very patient with me while answering my questions. He never rushed to finish the visit. He recommended DIEP Flap.  After the procedure, once I healed I felt wonderful, I no longer have pain, I'm able to wear bras, and my breasts feel so natural.In addition his assistant Carol is excellent, she is so helpful, knowledgeable, and did everything in her power to accommodate my needs. Having to travel from Sheridan, Wyoming to Houston, Texas for the surgeries did not make things easy, but her and Dr. Chevray made it possible.  They are amazing.  I will forever be thankful for having found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

Dr. Chevray is professional, has great punctuality, and will strategically plan out every detail from the beginning to the end of treatments. I highly recommend him for medical treatment. I was blissful to have him as my doctor; my results from all surgical procedures were proven to be great. I look F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

AWESOME work Dr. Chevray! I'm very happy with my results and would highly recommend this surgeon to anyone looking for excellent results. Thank you again for your expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

A Truly Amazing Team .. I call it the Triple C Effect - Dr. Chevray, Carol and Carlos provide services that I consider to be Exceptional, Extraordinary and Outstanding. Dr. Chevray and his team displays a true compassion for his work. He and his team are always available to assist with questions and/or concerns that are related to your care of services. They are very thorough in explaining the care they provide. The wait time in the office is very short (less than 15 minutes)and they are very considerate and mindful of your time. They work very hard and diligent in documenting and providing pertinet and supporting documents to validate your reasoning for surgery. There is so much positivity to say as it relates to Dr. Chevray and his team - I am very Thankful and Blessed to have been a patient. ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

I have experienced many women in my family, including my mother battle ovarian and breast cancer. I now know that I have the BRACA 2 gene. With this knowledge and the encouragement of my doctors and family I decided to take proactive measures. My gyn said when I was ready to consider my options that he would refer me to the best reconstructive surgeon. He sent me to Dr. Chevray at The Methodist Hospital.I met with Dr. Chevray and he listened to my situation. He spent a long time explaining my options and answering all my questions. He made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. With his guidance and support I feel I made the best decision for me. I didn't have a breast surgeon for the bilateral mastectomy and Dr. Chevray was able to refer me to Dr. Lim. I met with Dr. Lim and felt I was in excellent hands. Dr. Chevray always had the time to explain and answer any questions I had as my surgery date approached. His nurse Carol knows all the procedures and is very kind and helpful as well. I knew I could contact them anytime with more questions.Having my bilateral mastectomy with immediate diep flap reconstruction was a big surgery. I was impressed with the entire team. The procedure went well and during my days in the hospital I was looked after by Dr. Chevray, Dr. Lim, Carlos and other wonderful professionals. I will always be grateful to Dr. Chevray for his encouragement and amazing surgical skills. His calm bedside manner, caring and commitment to helping his patients feel healthy and whole after their unique journey is wonderful. He is the best and I am so thankful he was my breast surgeon for my procedure and journey with BRACA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

As a healthcare professional I have a standard of care that is different for most average patients. I was significantly limited with pain, scar tissue and lymphedema. Dr Chevray exceeded my expectations along with his team. The professionalism, accuracy and education provided before during and after my DIEP Flap with lymph node transfer and reconstruction were accurate and complete. The lymph node transfer worked beautifully. My recovery continues and I am adjusting to my new body. It's exciting to not have to deal with the pain and swelling related to the lymphedema. Dr Chevray committed to making my body look great in clothing and he exceeded that goal. Carol, RN and Carlos PA-C are a fantastic team of knowledge and support throughout the process along with Dr Chevray. Making the choice to have Dr Chevray do my reconstruction was one of the best choices I made throughout this whole cancer adventure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Professional, personable, excellent results, helpful, compassionate, and overall a great experience considering the circumstances. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Dr. Chevray and his staff are amazing! They were always available for questions both before and after surgery. I cannot recommend them enough for breast reconstruction. This is an emotional journey and they helped navigate this journey and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Dr. Chevray, Carol and Carlos are an incredible team. Most of my care was provided by Dr. Chevray and Carol; however, Carlos supported throughout. Both Dr. Chevray and Carol were very responsive to my questions and addressed issues in a timely and effective manner. It is rare to find such a great combination of knowledge, skill and genuine care about my health and well-being. All of this on top of a fabulous reconstruction outcome! I’m so grateful for all Dr. Chevray and his team did for me during this challenging time in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Dr. Chevray and his surgical nurse, Carol, did a beautiful job of making my life better. Both are very nice and very thorough. I'm delighted that Dr. Chevray was in charge of my plastic surgery. I couldn't have asked for better results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

I was so happy with the care I received from Dr. Chevray and his team. I have zero complaints after being with them for about a year undergoing my procedures. They listen, they care and they made what could have been a really awful and difficult experience into something positive and even enjoyable (who doesn't like dealing with intelligent, friendly and most importantly competent people?) Carol really goes out of her way to keep everything running smoothly, and she is there for you when you need her, Carlos is helpful and visible (I've never met an assistant surgeon before - they are usually just a name on the bill), the front desk and billing staff are also helpful and friendly. Check out Dr. Chevray's credentials and then know that it's not just a resume there, he really knows his stuff and you will end up with beautiful and amazing results like I did. I felt confident in my care every step of the way. Thanks to this team for the work that they do and the care that they put into it all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

I am so happy with my results. The care I received along the way was exceptional. I am so glad I chose Dr. Chevray for my reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Just wanted to give an update about my recent breast reconstruction surgery. In February, I completed the second part of surgery (nipple placement) and minor smoothing of the breast. When I say minor, I mean minor, which speaks to the level of precision and excellence of Dr. Chevray's work. With both surgeries I was back in the gym working out within a month (of course with Dr. Chevray's clearance). Dr. Chevray is very precise and I am so thankful for him and his lovely team. So, you might ask was it worth it? Yes, it was! Having breast reconstruction surgery has helped me to feel whole again. I initially had a skin sparring mastectomy of the left breast with an expander placed in August 2016 followed by radiation. I was told by my radiation oncologist, the two breast would not look the same due to radiation which caused some concern. However, Dr. Chevray, Carol, and Carlos eased my worries. Together, we decided that a DIEP flap (microsurgery) using only the fat tissue from tummy would be the best option. In October 2017, I had the expander removed left breast, right breast removed prophylactically followed by immediate DIEP flap reconstruction. This was the best decision ever and I am happy I did not delay reconstruction because I did not want to have this process hanging over my head as I moved on in the second half of my life. I did not have any complications in the hospital or while I was recovering at home. My breasts are symmetric and proportionate. I still have slight discoloration from radiation but that will lighten over time. Overall, the breast look and feel the same, which is contrary to initial advice. I am completely happy with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Chevray and his team. It is often we hear the horror stories but not the good ones. I pray my review helps someone else on this journey. Blessings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Amazing!!!!! As a young 31 year old with breast cancer. He did an amazing job. I had the diep flap procedure and I am very happy with my results. Carol and his team are also amazing. I was well taken care of and all my concerns were answered. I am so grateful! Thank you Dr. Chevray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Dr. Pierre Chevray is the Top Notch Breast Reconstruction Surgeon, Specialist in Microvascular Plastic Surgery and Plastic Surgery at Houston Methodist Hospital. He definitely mastered the science of Aesthetics!!Dr. Chevray is highly educated and experienced in his field and the proof of his excellent work speaks volumes about the quality of plastic surgeon that he really is. My initial meeting with Dr. Chevray at his Sugarland office, was quite impressive as I needed more information to make animportant decision about breast reconstruction. He was very calm and confident and he understood what my concerns were. I was happy to know that he would be able to do the DIEP procedure, where no foreign material will be placed in my body except tissues from my own body. I believe that if I am in the best hospital and my surgeon is the best in his field, then that solves 97% of my worries. It is the old nurse in me... After three surgeries including lymph node transplant, a highly technical new surgical technique, I have to admit that I actually love my new post cancer body. I am especially grateful for being lymphedema free in my left arm!!! no more compression sleeves YAY!!!Today, I feel wholesome when I look in the mirror. Through the blessed hands of a super great Artist, both of my reconstructed breasts were sculpted into the right size and shape. My clothes fit better than before surgery. I take better care of myself now than ever before. Many thanks and appreciation to Dr. Chevray's Nurse, Carol who was always willing to answer any questions I had whether via email or by phone call.Carlos, Dr. Chevray's PA was very caring and supportive whether I was in the hospital or the office. Dr. Chevray and his staff are a close knit team who work great together.Any woman who needs breast reconstruction surgery and is not sure what doctor to see should make an appointment with Dr. Pierre Chevray at Houston Methodist Hospital.May God continue to bless you and your wonderful staff as you continue to change the quality of the post cancer lives of women everyday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Dr. Chevray has amazing bedside manners, since my first visit he made me feel comfortable and at ease. Dr. Chevray explained what he was going to do in terms that my husband and I understood. Dr. Chevray has exceeded my expectations. I am happy with the way I look and I owe it to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

When breast cancer returned to my life earlier this year in the form of DCIS, I was surprised to find myself calm and without concern about how to deal with the cancer itself. What I dreaded was returning to endless appointments with doctors, nurses and physician assistants. The anticipation of hours spent in reception areas, examination rooms, following up on test results, waiting for questions to be answered and dealing with my healthcare insurance administrator was so unappealing that I planned to ignore the advice of all of the breast specialists I met with (including the second opinions from MD Anderson) and delay - or maybe never have- a mastectomy. I am glad I changed my mind. The biggest influence on my decision to move forward immediately with a bilateral mastectomy was the confidence I developed in Dr Chevray's approach to patient care and the manner in which his practice is managed. From my first contact with his right hand, RN Carol Ross, I knew I was dealing with professionals committed to straightforward communication conducted in a timely manner. Dr Chevray and his team took time to explain the various options, answer questions and review the benefits and detriments of each option. Meetings, phone calls and emails with Dr Chevray and his colleagues were well handled, with little or no delay. Every team member, from the receptionist to the billing coordinator, is friendly and well organized. Many other physicians and their practice members could benefit from studying Dr Chevray's practice, not to mention the advantages to the ultimate beneficiaries-- PATIENTS.Having completed all pre-op meetings, surgery and recovery in less than 12 weeks, I am delighted to say my expectations were exceeded. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

I went to see Dr. Chevray to get information about having a prophylactic mastectomy and reconstruction, since I have a very strong family history of breast cancer. I met with him and his nurse Carol Ross. They immediately put me at ease with their friendly personalities and professionalism. They answered every question I had and explained the entire process and all of my options so that I could make the best decision. After meeting them, there was no doubt I would be having Dr. Chevray do my surgery. He even connected me with the doctor who would do the mastectomy portion of the surgery, and together they very quickly got me scheduled for my surgery. And I could not be more pleased with the results! Dr. Chevray did a fabulous job on the reconstruction, and I did not even need a follow-up procedure which is usually necessary. During the weeks after my surgery, I went in for follow-up exams and to have the surgical drains removed, and Dr. Chevray and Carol were always very nice and took the time to answer my many questions about the recovery process. I never felt rushed at all. I cannot recommend this team highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Hello I want to share my experience with DR. P.CHEVRAY and his entire staff MS. CAROL they were awesome .Well let me tell you a little story how I met Dr. P.Chevray .Well I tested positive for BRAC1 .And was looking for a Breast Reconstruction DR. So I type in top ten Breast doctors . On Google numerous doctors came up. But one particular Dr. stand out that I was express with and that of Dr.Chevray. He have good bed side manner he's very patience ,very kind and very concern I about the well being of his patience. And he is very compassion . And would I recommend Dr. Chevray absolutely 100% yes. Dr.chevray I want to say thank you and your staff. That I am very please with my outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Chevray and his team. I don’t have any complaints after about eight months of being under their care through my three surgeries (breast reconstruction).From my very first appointment with Dr. Chevray, I had a very positive experience considering the nature of the situation. Dr. Chevray, Carlos and Carol are all very caring people. I would recommend Dr. Chevray in a heartbeat. From my first appointment, he explained my options y in a precise and easy way to understand. He answered any and all questions that I had. Carol was great in getting back to me either via e-mail or phone. I never had to wait to answers. She is right on it. Carlos is also great. He even went to the office after Harvey (even though they were not even open) to take out my drains a week after my surgery. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. Thanks to the team for the excellent work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Dr. Chevray performed two reconstructive surgeries 2010 and 2018. In 2010, he performed a breast reconstruction with flap. The breast looked as if there had not been any surgery. In addition, I did not require any pain management after the surgeries...not one pain pill. In 2018, I was diagnose with recurrent breast cancer; same side of the mastectomy in 2010. Dr. Chevray performed reconstruction surgery with a skin graft this time . He did an excellent job and the breast had began to take shape in less than two weeks. However, due to non surgery complications after being administered two chemo infusions a problem occurred with the skin graft. Dr. Chevray was quick to notice a problem caused by the cancer medical treatment plan and quickly countered any problems caused by the chemo infusions resulting any a breast not requiring any further necessary surgery.I would strongly recommend Dr. Chevray. Not often do you find a doctor that listens to you and have your best interest at heart. Nor would you find one that will continue to follow your progress even after another doctor has taken over your treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

My experience with Dr Chevray and staff was excellent before and after surgery. Dr Chevray was very precise in explaining my options. He addressed all my interminable questions, allowing me to make an informed decision. He was realistic in explaining the outcome, recovery time, risks and possible side effects of my procedure. I was very satisfied with the final results. His staff was always extremely cordial, professional and friendly. Special thanks to Carol and Carlos for all the support before and after surgery, for accommodating my crazy schedule, and making sure that I did not have to get involved with the "behind the scenes" bureaucracy. I would definetly recommend Dr Chevray. He helped me navigate through rough times the best way possible. My first surgery (mastectomy with DEIP reconstruction) was in August and it feels like this chapter in my life happened years ago. I totally moved on! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Chevray. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2016. My surgeon sent me to his practice and from the start I knew I was in the right place for my reconstructive surgery. He & his staff made me feel so at ease. Carol, his office assistant took care of everything, and I mean everything! She coordinated 3 surgeons to care for me at once. She told me to just relax and show up, and I did. I knew things would be taken care of. I am so pleased with Dr. Chevray's work & with the results of my DIEP flap and bialateral mastectomy. I look and feel natural & my scars have almost already faded away! The care provided during my hospital stay was excellent and Dr. Chevray handled my pain management perfectly. Carlos, his surgical assistant was always there to answer questions and make me feel at ease as well. If you are looking for first class service with incredible results, look no further. Visit Dr. Chevray and talk to him about your plastic surgery needs, you will be glad you did. Lee A. Jordan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2017

I was diagnosed with breast cancer two years ago and my oncologist recommended Dr. Chevray for my reconstructive surgery. After my initial meeting with Dr. Chevray and his nurse Carol, I knew I wanted him to be my surgeon even though I live in Austin and it would mean traveling to Houston quite a bit. He and Carol were kind, warm, professional, and answered all my questions. They made feel at ease during a very difficult time in my life. I chose to have a DIEP Flap and I couldn't be happier with the results! Simply put Dr. Chevray is the best. I can't recommend him and his staff more highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2017

Start to finish, I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Chevray and his staff. During my first visit Dr. Chevray spent a lot of time going over my different options, patiently outlining the pros and cons of each choice. He's great at translating medical terminology into laymans terms, so I feel I made the best choices for my body and budget based on a wealth of information. Dr. Chevray's nurses Carol and Carlos were accessible and quick to respond both before and after my procedure. They are fierce advocates for their patients, you will feel taken care of! While visiting Methodist Hospital for my pre-op appointment, I came in contact with nurses and staff who didn't know Dr. Chevray personally, but said that he takes wonderful care of his patients and does fantastic work. He reputation in his field is stellar, justifiably so. Post surgery I completely agree! Dr. Chevray and his staff took amazing care of me and I'm thrilled with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2017

Dr. Chevray and his nurses Carol and Carlos are the epitome of professional excellence. From the moment I received Dr. Chevray's personal call about my procedure, I knew I was in good hands. Dr. Chevray took the time to listen to my concerns about reconstruction surgery and offered helpful advice. I am thankful for Dr. Chevray and his team for giving me my life back. My surgery and recovery has gone extremely well and I am very pleased with the results. Thank you Dr. Chevray, Carol, and Carlos for your exceptional patient care and loving support. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2017

He is great, love the staff make you feel like part of family. Had some set backs but he made me feel at ease and confident everything would be fine and it was.I had reconstruction and I highly recommend him to anyone. Gonna sort of miss them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2017

Such a great surgeon! Very patient, and very kind. As a healthcare professional I am extremely picky with whom I let take care of me, and hold them to high standards. Dr. Chevray exceeds that for sure. I will use him again in the future if I should need or want anything taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2017

I'm sure I'm not alone when I say that my beast cancer experience was a scary one. The idea of having a mastectomy and reconstruction surgery left me feeling nervous, to say the least. That said, in addition to having my wonderful husband by my side throughout the entire ordeal, I also had this amazing plastic surgeon. If I could give him 10 stars here, I would. Dr. Chevray managed to reassure me during initial consultations, answered all my questions about the reconstruction process, and did a fantastic job with the surgery itself. I couldn't be happier with the end results. With each follow-up visit, Dr. Chevray and his staff always treated me with dignity and kindness.To any woman who must also endure breast cancer and ultimately have reconstruction surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Pierre Chevray. He is a talented doctor and a true blessing from God! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Chevray from my Breast Surgeon for my reconstruction and from day one , super impressed. He has always been very informative going over every detail and answering every question. After doing the DIEP procedure, I had a slight complication (abdominal bulge) that resulted in two additional surgeries , in which both were emotional for me. He consulted me through each and was never pushy with his recommendations, etc. He always wanted everything to be my decision, but I always felt like he wanted to best possible outcome for me. He always guided me the right way. I went through 4 surgeries in one year and the care I received was excellent. I am finally DONE and I'm very happy with the end result. Thank you, Dr. Chevray and team! I can't say enough about Carol. She was always there available for me to call when I was concerned, always checked on me after I was home, etc. She is absolutely amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2017

My breast are finally the same size. Dr Chevray did an awesome job. Nurse Carol has a great personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2016

My experience with Dr. Chevray and Carol, his nurse was definitely 5 star. I drove in from Beaumont, Texas which is about a two hour drive just to be treated by him. Appointments were always on time. My phone calls were answered the same day. He and Carol were so very patient, kind and compassionate with me and my questions. I was referred to him by a physician who told me that he, Dr. Chevray, is the best! My sister also saw Dr. Chevray after beast cancer and was very pleased. And, by the way, I agree with that doctor...Dr. Chevray IS the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2016

Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol, and his PA Carlos are the absolute best. I'm very grateful that they were placed in my life when they were. They possess a skill and professionalism that is untouchable. I'm am 100% ecstatic with my results. Today was my last follow up. I seriously don't know what I'm going to do with my Wednesdays now, they have become my family. I'm going to miss them so... So if you're reading this, I chose to have preventative measures taken. I am BRCA2 positive. Dr. Chevray performed a Double Mastectomy with immediate reconstruction, with a DIEP flap as well. Dr. Chevray and his team are by far the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2016

Dr. Chevray is an exceptional and excellent doctor highly-qualified and skilled at breast reconstruction with breast cancer patients. I am truly pleased with my results. I am a model patient that I look better than before breast cancer. I have recommended Dr Chevray to several friends who also has had excellent results. His staff is also exceptional as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2016

A million times yes! If you are considering surgery Dr. Chevray is the very best. After finding out I was BRCA+ I researched surgeons for several years while I got up the nerve to have a preventative mastectomy. At my first visit he calmed all of my fears and explained my options. I had met with two other surgeons trying to decide who to use, but when I met with Dr. Chevray I just knew he was the one! I had total peace and confidence. He is very academic, yet you feel like he is taking care of you like you are a family member. Dr. Chevray's nurse, Carol, and staff are so warm and caring...and were always available when I had questions. My results are natural, feminine, minimal scarring, and actually look better than before! Dr. Chevray is meticulous. I woke up from surgery in shock at how great I looked. The whole process was seamless and I was well taken care of the entire recovery. I can't say enough great things about this man. He is my hero! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2016

At the worst time of your life, you need the best medical care. I highly recommend plastic surgeon Dr Pierre Chevray who performed my breast reconstruction, inserting expanders, immediately after my bilateral mastectomy for breast cancer. I felt completely comfortable with Dr Chevray and his amazing (and kind - and hilarious) nurse, Carol. They answered every question and treated me with kindness, compassion and complete discretion. After my expanders were inserted, I learned I needed chemotherapy because cancer was found in my lymph nodes, delaying my final reconstruction. Five months later, the chemo caused a serious infection in my expander. I was hospitalized for a week, jeopardizing the expander and potentially altering the final appearance of the reconstruction. (It was possible I would need that expander removed, another put in three months later, and then the final surgery three months after that with a less pleasing result.) Dr Chevray and his team worked to help heal the infection and save my expander - which is unusual and highly difficult to do. He did my final reconstruction 7 weeks ago, and I am thrilled. They look great! With another, less skilled physician, I might not have attained such a positive outcome. Dr Chevray is a phenomenal, skilled, caring surgeon. I have already recommended him to friends dealing with breast cancer or considering augmentation and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2016

Dr. Chevray and his nurse Carol provided superb, compassionate service during a very difficult time. He is an excellent surgeon and I am pleased with my results. He explained everything and there were no surprises. Carol was always available for questions and provided quick and accurate responses. I am so grateful for their care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2016

Dr. Chevray came highly recommended to me and I am so glad I listened. He did my reconstruction and I look more beautiful than before. If your looking for a plastic surgeon look no further. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.