Patient Reviews

Reviews for Flap Breast Reconstruction Procedures Near Houston, TX

Reviews for Chevray Plastic Surgery

Do you want to know about the experience other patients at Chevray Plastic Surgery had with Dr. Pierre Chevray and his Houston, TX team? In this section of our website, Dr. Chevray has a collection of testimonials and reviews for you to read written by current and former patients at his practice. We know how important it is to find a board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, like Dr. Chevray. When working with breast cancer patients and survivors, Dr. Chevray knows that having a breast reconstruction is much more than about aesthetic appearances after a mastectomy. Along with his registered nurse, Carol Ross, and physician assistant, Patrick Young, Dr. Chevray will help guide your treatment with compassion and gentleness. If you are considering Chevray Plastic Surgery, we offer our patients so much more than surgery. From consultation to the final appointment, Dr. Chevray wants you to have an amazing experience. You do not have to take our word for it. Please browse through our reviews for DIEP, SIEA, TRAM, GAP, and PAP flap breast reconstructions, tissue expanders, breast implant reconstructions, and cosmetic breast and body surgeries. Read for yourself how lives have been transformed at Chevray Plastic Surgery.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2021

I found Dr Chevray to be very direct and professional in his approach. He was also companionate and willing to educate. Many women have the reconstructive experience only once, making the first impression the only impression. I would choose Dr Chevray again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

My diep flap reconstruction went smoothly. No 2nd touchup needed. I healed in 4 weeks and resumed my life. I am almost a year out since my reconstruction. I highly recommend this office & Dr Chevray. His team, Caroline & Patrick also helped me along this journey of recovery. I'm so happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

Dr. Chevray, Carol and Patrick are an amazing group and they are the greatest. All three listen to what you have to say and they truly care about you, the person. Dr. Chevray did a fantastic job on my surgery. I am very pleased. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

Dr. Chevray was recommended to me by my breast surgeon regarding my options for breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray made time to inquire about my preferences and informed me about my surgical options. He provided me with ample time and I never felt rushed or pressured to make any decisions about my treatment plan. He consistently reassured me that I was going to look and feel like my normal self once I healed - I am very thankful for that because, although I did not express it, I was terrified. I am happy with my results and would recommend him and his team - together they were very supportive throughout my entire treatment process. Patrick, the P.A., was kind, welcoming, and made me feel comfortable asking questions, regardless of how silly they sounded. I appreciated that he always followed up quickly when I would send a message via MyChart and addressed all my concerns. Carol, the RN, was great too - she always had a smile and a positive vibe. Even when after my initial surgery, she hyped me up on my follow up appointment on how my breast looked and that gave me confidence I didn't know I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go on and on. The bottom line: do not go anywhere else for your reconstructive surgery! I can guarantee you will not be disappointed or mistreated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

I was referred to Dr Chevray at one of the most scariest times of my life. I was diagnosed with breast cancer and was having a mastectomy. He is who I chose to do the reconstruction. What I love most is that Dr Chevray is direct, compassionate, and he cares about not just perfect results, but me as a person. My recovery was a little bumpy, but Dr Chevray, Patrick and Carol were all awesome. They kept in constant contact with me, calmed my nerves and eased my fears. I would highly recommend Dr Chevray to anyone that needs surgery. I really can’t say enough about how wonderful he and his staff are. Wendi Brinsfield More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

Dr. Chevray performed the surgeries for my breast reconstruction after my cancer treatment. I chose Dr. Chevray because he offered me options for my reconstruction that had not been offered by the other surgeons I had consulted with. I am a younger cancer survivor and aesthetics and symmetry are important to me. Dr. Chevray’s work is wonderful. I am more than pleased with my post surgery results. He does excellent work and has a wonderful bedside manner. He listens to his patients and their concerns, he answered questions well, and was honest about it taking more than one surgery for optimal results. His nurse Carol Ross and his practitioner Patrick help make the experience wonderful. They are both very knowledge and personable. Dr. Chevray and his team are the best! If you are a cancer survivor looking towards reconstruction you would do well with Dr. Chevray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr. Chevray performed the surgeries for my breast reconstruction after my cancer treatment. I chose Dr. Chevray because he offered me options for my reconstruction that had not been offered by the other surgeons I had consulted with. I am a younger cancer survivor and aesthetics and symmetry are important to me. Dr. Chevray’s work is wonderful. I am more than pleased with my post surgery results. He does excellent work and has a wonderful bedside manner. He listens to his patients and their concerns, he answered questions well, and was honest about it taking more than one surgery for optimal results. His nurse Carol Ross and his practitioner Patrick help make the experience wonderful. They are both very knowledge and personable. Dr. Chevray and his team are the best! If you are a cancer survivor looking towards reconstruction you would do well with Dr. Chevray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

At the worst time of your life, you need the best medical care. I highly recommend plastic surgeon Dr Pierre Chevray who performed my breast reconstruction, inserting expanders, immediately after my bilateral mastectomy for breast cancer. I felt completely comfortable with Dr Chevray and his amazing (and kind - and hilarious) nurse, Carol. They answered every question and treated me with kindness, compassion and complete discretion. After my expanders were inserted, I learned I needed chemotherapy because cancer was found in my lymph nodes, delaying my final reconstruction. Five months later, the chemo caused a serious infection in my expander. I was hospitalized for a week, jeopardizing the expander and potentially altering the final appearance of the reconstruction. (It was possible I would need that expander removed, another put in three months later, and then the final surgery three months after that with a less pleasing result.) Dr Chevray and his team worked to help heal the infection and save my expander - which is unusual and highly difficult to do. He did my final reconstruction 7 weeks ago, and I am thrilled. They look great! With another, less skilled physician, I might not have attained such a positive outcome. Dr Chevray is a phenomenal, skilled, caring surgeon. I have already recommended him to friends dealing with breast cancer or considering augmentation and will continue to do so. An update - due to complications related to my infection, I needed a revision to my reconstruction. Due to my trust in Dr Chevray and his team, I turned to him once again for the surgery. All I can say is wow- I’m thrilled with the results! Dr Chevray provided compassionate care and did an amazing job with this surgery. He is wonderful. I give him my highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

My first visit with Dr. Chevray, I knew I found the right doctor. I am forever grateful to Dr. Chevray for what he gave back to me. I can't leave out Carol, she was very compassionate to what all I had been through. On my first visit she gave me her business card and wrote her cell number on there, and told me I could call her anytime if I had questions or concerns. My journey started 4 years ago when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I had a double mastectomy and everything that could go wrong, did. After 2 different plastic surgeons and 18 surgeries I was done! Then in January 2018, I heard about Dr. Chevray. That's the day my life turned around. Dr. Chevray is one of the most educated, well trained and compassionate doctor I've ever met. I don't know how to thank him and his team for what he did for me. I was at the lowest point in my life, my first visit. I had a hole on my left side, where you could see my chest wall. Within a week, Dr. Chevray had that hole closed up and I healed with no problems. Then in March, I had surgery to build a breast using my own thigh tissue and thigh skin. The man is a genius, it's the most beautiful breast I've ever seen. I'm not going to lie I was scared, I had already been through so many surgies that didn't work. IT WORKED and again I healed with no problems. About 3 months later, he did some tweaking and changed the right implant out from saline to silicone. Then it was time to make nipples, this is probably why more than anyone wants to hear but he makes the most beautiful nipples. Honestly, I hit the jackpot when I found Dr. Chevray, Carol, Carlos and now Patrick. Such special people and I will never forget what they have given back to me.... my breast! I highly recommend Dr. Chevray to any family/friends or anyone with a breast cancer diagnosis. I just wish I would have found him 4 years ago, he is the BEST! I already miss seeing them on Wednesdays. Thank you Dr. Chevray and Carol for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Pierre Chevray.  I was very fortunate that I found him through the Methodist Hospital website. At that time I had lost hope of finding a reconstruction surgeon to help me, after all I had been told by my previous Dr. that my issues could not be remedied. The first visit with Dr. Chevray was impressive, he was kind and thorough explaining the procedures, he was also very patient with me while answering my questions. He never rushed to finish the visit. He recommended DIEP Flap.  After the procedure, once I healed I felt wonderful, I no longer have pain, I'm able to wear bras, and my breasts feel so natural. In addition his assistant Carol is excellent, she is so helpful, knowledgeable, and did everything in her power to accommodate my needs. Having to travel from Sheridan, Wyoming to Houston, Texas for the surgeries did not make things easy, but her and Dr. Chevray made it possible.  They are amazing.  I will forever be thankful for having found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

I have experienced many women in my family, including my mother battle ovarian and breast cancer. I now know that I have the BRACA 2 gene. With this knowledge and the encouragement of my doctors and family I decided to take proactive measures. My gyn said when I was ready to consider my options that he would refer me to the best reconstructive surgeon. He sent me to Dr. Chevray at The Methodist Hospital.I met with Dr. Chevray and he listened to my situation. He spent a long time explaining my options and answering all my questions. He made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. With his guidance and support I feel I made the best decision for me. I didn't have a breast surgeon for the bilateral mastectomy and Dr. Chevray was able to refer me to Dr. Lim. I met with Dr. Lim and felt I was in excellent hands. Dr. Chevray always had the time to explain and answer any questions I had as my surgery date approached. His nurse Carol knows all the procedures and is very kind and helpful as well. I knew I could contact them anytime with more questions.Having my bilateral mastectomy with immediate diep flap reconstruction was a big surgery. I was impressed with the entire team. The procedure went well and during my days in the hospital I was looked after by Dr. Chevray, Dr. Lim, Carlos and other wonderful professionals. I will always be grateful to Dr. Chevray for his encouragement and amazing surgical skills. His calm bedside manner, caring and commitment to helping his patients feel healthy and whole after their unique journey is wonderful. He is the best and I am so thankful he was my breast surgeon for my procedure and journey with BRACA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Just wanted to give an update about my recent breast reconstruction surgery. In February, I completed the second part of surgery (nipple placement) and minor smoothing of the breast. When I say minor, I mean minor, which speaks to the level of precision and excellence of Dr. Chevray's work. With both surgeries I was back in the gym working out within a month (of course with Dr. Chevray's clearance). Dr. Chevray is very precise and I am so thankful for him and his lovely team. So, you might ask was it worth it? Yes, it was! Having breast reconstruction surgery has helped me to feel whole again. I initially had a skin sparring mastectomy of the left breast with an expander placed in August 2016 followed by radiation. I was told by my radiation oncologist, the two breast would not look the same due to radiation which caused some concern. However, Dr. Chevray, Carol, and Carlos eased my worries. Together, we decided that a DIEP flap (microsurgery) using only the fat tissue from tummy would be the best option. In October 2017, I had the expander removed left breast, right breast removed prophylactically followed by immediate DIEP flap reconstruction. This was the best decision ever and I am happy I did not delay reconstruction because I did not want to have this process hanging over my head as I moved on in the second half of my life. I did not have any complications in the hospital or while I was recovering at home. My breasts are symmetric and proportionate. I still have slight discoloration from radiation but that will lighten over time. Overall, the breast look and feel the same, which is contrary to initial advice. I am completely happy with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Chevray and his team. It is often we hear the horror stories but not the good ones. I pray my review helps someone else on this journey. Blessings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I have experienced many women in my family, including my mother battle ovarian and breast cancer. I now know that I have the BRACA 2 gene. With this knowledge and the encouragement of my doctors and family I decided to take proactive measures. My gyn said when I was ready to consider my options that he would refer me to the best reconstructive surgeon. He sent me to Dr. Chevray at The Methodist Hospital. I met with Dr. Chevray and he listened to my situation. He spent a long time explaining my options and answering all my questions. He made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. With his guidance and support I feel I made the best decision for me. I didn't have a breast surgeon for the bilateral mastectomy and Dr. Chevray was able to refer me to Dr. Lim. I met with Dr. Lim and felt I was in excellent hands. Dr. Chevray always had the time to explain and answer any questions I had as my surgery date approached. His nurse Carol knows all the procedures and is very kind and helpful as well. I knew I could contact them anytime with more questions. Having my bilateral mastectomy with immediate diep flap reconstruction was a big surgery. I was impressed with the entire team. The procedure went well and during my days in the hospital I was looked after by Dr. Chevray, Dr. Lim, Carlos and other wonderful professionals. I will always be grateful to Dr. Chevray for his encouragement and amazing surgical skills. His calm bedside manner, caring and commitment to helping his patients feel healthy and whole after their unique journey is wonderful. He is the best and I am so thankful he was my breast surgeon for my procedure and journey with BRACA. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.