Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX plastic surgeon Dr. Pierre Chevray Breast Reconstruction Procedures

Reviews for Chevray Plastic Surgery

Do you want to know about the experience other patients at Chevray Plastic Surgery had with Dr. Pierre Chevray and his Houston, TX team? In this section of our website, Dr. Chevray has a collection of testimonials and reviews for you to read written by current and former patients at his practice. We know how important it is to find a board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, like Dr. Chevray. When working with breast cancer patients and survivors, Dr. Chevray knows that having a breast reconstruction is much more than about aesthetic appearances after a mastectomy. Along with his registered nurse, Carol Ross, and physician assistant, Patrick Young, Dr. Chevray will help guide your treatment with compassion and gentleness. If you are considering Chevray Plastic Surgery, we offer our patients so much more than surgery. From consultation to the final appointment, Dr. Chevray wants you to have an amazing experience. You do not have to take our word for it. Please browse through our reviews for DIEP, SIEA, TRAM, GAP, and PAP flap breast reconstructions, tissue expanders, breast implant reconstructions, and cosmetic breast and body surgeries. Read for yourself how lives have been transformed at Chevray Plastic Surgery.

Filter8 Reviews  
4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 04, 2020

Dr. Chevray was recommended to me by my breast surgeon regarding my options for breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray made time to inquire about my preferences and informed me about my surgical options. He provided me with ample time and I never felt rushed or pressured to make any decisions about my treatment plan. He consistently reassured me that I was going to look and feel like my normal self once I healed - I am very thankful for that because, although I did not express it, I was terrified. I am happy with my results and would recommend him and his team - together they were very supportive throughout my entire treatment process. Patrick, the P.A., was kind, welcoming, and made me feel comfortable asking questions, regardless of how silly they sounded. I appreciated that he always followed up quickly when I would send a message via MyChart and addressed all my concerns. Carol, the RN, was great too - she always had a smile and a positive vibe. Even when after my initial surgery, she hyped me up on my follow up appointment on how my breast looked and that gave me confidence I didn't know I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr Chevray and his staff are the best. I had breast reconstruction after mastectomy. The kindness and compassion he and his entire staff showed to me is phenomenal. I could not be more pleased with how my breasts look now. I highly recommend Dr Chevray. He answers questions directly and compassionately. His surgical skills are top notch I could go on and on about how wonderful he and his staff are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 21, 2020

I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 20, 2020

I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 18, 2018

At a young age I was diagnosed with BRCA 2. I opted to have a prophylactic mastectomy. I was very scared and nervous of what the outcome would be. But Dr. Chevray puts your mind at ease and makes the experience not seem so upsetting and stressful. I was so pleased with the outcome of my breast reconstruction that I have came back to have some other cosmetic work done. He is truly a great doctor and he cares for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2018

I am so grateful that my friend Ashma introduced me to Dr. Pierre Chevray who is definitely a perfectionist. His nurse Carol works closely with him to provide the best outcome for the patient.Carol was so helpful to make my appointment because she had to work around my MDA appointments see DR. Chevray. Carlos, PA also works closely with Dr. Chevray. He is very calm and supportive. Both Carlos and Carol assisted in changing my dressings and remove JPs. They all have a great sense of humor which is sometimes the best medicine.From 2014 to 2017 I had three sugeries and lymph node transplant done by Dr. Chevray.My DIEP surgery was very long where Dr. Chevray reconstructed a total new left breast from my lower abdominal tissues. He even connected nerves from my chest to this new area. Today I can feel sensation in my left breast as the nerves grow. My right breast was gutted due to one spot of cancer previously and he reused my original skin.I also had my right breast resized and shaped to match the left with nipples. All the excess fat and skin below the arm pits were trimmed to even out.The final surgery was transplant of lymph nodes from my right groin to under my left arm pit. This was a very new and technical surgery that cured me from lymphedema of my left arm where I no longer need to wear a compression sleeve. I was very thrilled with the outcome of this surgery.Finally I had areolas colored around the nipples.Yes, it was quite a journey post breast cancer!! The final outcome is great... I like my smaller breasts now and my abdomen is flatter and my clothes fit better. I continue to do stretching exercise of my left arm where there is residual thightness. I am careful what I eat now more than ever to maintain my health.Dr. Chevray has put my body together again where I do feel wholesome when I look in the mirrorand when fully dressed. I am so proud to talk to so many people including doctors in florida who are amazed at the kind of surgeries that Dr. Chevray performed on me. I have shared his name and phone numbers to medical professionals who were so happy to have his information handy.Congratulations to Dr. Chevray and his excellent team for creating a new body, soul and mind for me!!!May you continue to change the lives of so many women who are fortunate to benefit from your excellent team work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2018

Just wanted to give an update about my recent breast reconstruction surgery. In February, I completed the second part of surgery (nipple placement) and minor smoothing of the breast. When I say minor, I mean minor, which speaks to the level of precision and excellence of Dr. Chevray's work. With both surgeries I was back in the gym working out within a month (of course with Dr. Chevray's clearance). Dr. Chevray is very precise and I am so thankful for him and his lovely team. So, you might ask was it worth it? Yes, it was! Having breast reconstruction surgery has helped me to feel whole again. I initially had a skin sparring mastectomy of the left breast with an expander placed in August 2016 followed by radiation. I was told by my radiation oncologist, the two breast would not look the same due to radiation which caused some concern. However, Dr. Chevray, Carol, and Carlos eased my worries. Together, we decided that a DIEP flap (microsurgery) using only the fat tissue from tummy would be the best option. In October 2017, I had the expander removed left breast, right breast removed prophylactically followed by immediate DIEP flap reconstruction. This was the best decision ever and I am happy I did not delay reconstruction because I did not want to have this process hanging over my head as I moved on in the second half of my life. I did not have any complications in the hospital or while I was recovering at home. My breasts are symmetric and proportionate. I still have slight discoloration from radiation but that will lighten over time. Overall, the breast look and feel the same, which is contrary to initial advice. I am completely happy with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Chevray and his team. It is often we hear the horror stories but not the good ones. I pray my review helps someone else on this journey. Blessings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2012

Dr. chevray did a beautiful job on my DIEP FLAP breast reconstruction. His nurse, Carol,was very helpful and answered several questions for me very promptly. Having to travel 5 hours for each appointment, Dr. Chevray was very accomodating whenever I asked him to be flexible so that my travel times would be as seldom as possible. After a year, my scars are very flat and straight. I feel that he listened to exactly what I wanted and did a wonderful job. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.