Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reconstruction Procedures Near Houston, TX

Reviews for Chevray Plastic Surgery

Do you want to know about the experience other patients at Chevray Plastic Surgery had with Dr. Pierre Chevray and his Houston, TX team? In this section of our website, Dr. Chevray has a collection of testimonials and reviews for you to read written by current and former patients at his practice. We know how important it is to find a board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, like Dr. Chevray. When working with breast cancer patients and survivors, Dr. Chevray knows that having a breast reconstruction is much more than about aesthetic appearances after a mastectomy. Along with his registered nurse, Carol Ross, and physician assistant, Patrick Young, Dr. Chevray will help guide your treatment with compassion and gentleness. If you are considering Chevray Plastic Surgery, we offer our patients so much more than surgery. From consultation to the final appointment, Dr. Chevray wants you to have an amazing experience. You do not have to take our word for it. Please browse through our reviews for DIEP, SIEA, TRAM, GAP, and PAP flap breast reconstructions, tissue expanders, breast implant reconstructions, and cosmetic breast and body surgeries. Read for yourself how lives have been transformed at Chevray Plastic Surgery.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2020

I saw Dr Chevray for breast reconstruction. I highly recommend him. Patrick and Carol are awesome. It was a very scary time for me and they made me feel special. I had a few bumps during recovery but he and his staff were always available to me. I can not express how thankful I am for this wonderful team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 01, 2020

I saw Dr Chevray for breast reconstruction after mastectomy. He is kind, compassionate and very caring. His PA Patrick and nurse Carol are fantastic. They were always available for me at any time during my recovery. Words can not express how thankful I am for this team. I would highly recommend him if you ever need top notch care for reconstructive surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2021

I found Dr Chevray to be very direct and professional in his approach. He was also companionate and willing to educate. Many women have the reconstructive experience only once, making the first impression the only impression. I would choose Dr Chevray again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Dr. Chevray is an amazing doctor. I have been a patient of his (as well as two of my sisters and my niece) this past year after finding out I (we) carry the BRCA1 gene; so all the surgeries were preventive surgeries. From the first appointment with Dr. Chevray and his amazing staff they make you feel like family. Their kindness, caring and they way they comfort you will always have a special place in my heart. I am also hearing impaired so communication can be very difficult for me and not one time did Dr. Chevray nor his staff make me feel uncomfortable. They always went beyond the extra to make sure I understood my condition/ procedures at that time. Whether they had to draw pictures/diagrams, excessive repeating themselves over and over again, looking at me with direct contact so I could read their lips so I was able to communicate with them and understand what procedures that were being done at that time. I truly do not think I could have made it thru this difficult time in my life without Dr. Chevray and course Carol and Patrick. Thank you for being the doctor you are and thank you to you and your staff (even the receptionist) for being so understanding of my condition and making me feel like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

My diep flap reconstruction went smoothly. No 2nd touchup needed. I healed in 4 weeks and resumed my life. I am almost a year out since my reconstruction. I highly recommend this office & Dr Chevray. His team, Caroline & Patrick also helped me along this journey of recovery. I'm so happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

Dr. Chevray, Carol and Patrick are an amazing group and they are the greatest. All three listen to what you have to say and they truly care about you, the person. Dr. Chevray did a fantastic job on my surgery. I am very pleased. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 12, 2020

Dr. Chevray did a wonderful job with my procedure. He took the time to understand my concerns and my case for the best possible plan of action. He and his team took the best care of me and made sure I was comfortable and happy with my results. He was conservative in his approach as well, which I appreciated. His team is outstanding. Nurse Carol is the warmest and sweetest person you'll ever meet. She took note of everything I said, all my concerns, and remembered the smallest details. His PA Patrick was so helpful, especially post-op. We called a few too many times with our questions and concerns and Patrick was able to assist quickly. I appreciated Dr. Chevray's team and the services they provided. I did feel like the team was my family that only wanted the best for me. I was extremely pleased with my results as well. Thank you so much to Dr. Chevray and his team for getting me where I wanted to be, comfortable and confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 12, 2020

Dr. Chevray did a wonderful job with my procedure. He took the time to understand my concerns and my case for the best possible plan of action. He and his team took the best care of me and made sure I was comfortable and happy with my results. He was conservative in his approach as well, which I appreciated. His team is outstanding. Nurse Carol is the warmest and sweetest person you'll ever meet. She took note of everything I said, all my concerns, and remembered the smallest details. His PA Patrick was so helpful, especially post-op. We called a few too many times with our questions and concerns and Patrick was able to assist quickly. I appreciated Dr. Chevray's team and the services they provided. I did feel like the team was my family that only wanted the best for me. I was extremely pleased with my results as well. Thank you so much to Dr. Chevray and his team for getting me where I wanted to be, comfortable and confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

Dr. Chevray was recommended to me by my breast surgeon regarding my options for breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray made time to inquire about my preferences and informed me about my surgical options. He provided me with ample time and I never felt rushed or pressured to make any decisions about my treatment plan. He consistently reassured me that I was going to look and feel like my normal self once I healed - I am very thankful for that because, although I did not express it, I was terrified. I am happy with my results and would recommend him and his team - together they were very supportive throughout my entire treatment process. Patrick, the P.A., was kind, welcoming, and made me feel comfortable asking questions, regardless of how silly they sounded. I appreciated that he always followed up quickly when I would send a message via MyChart and addressed all my concerns. Carol, the RN, was great too - she always had a smile and a positive vibe. Even when after my initial surgery, she hyped me up on my follow up appointment on how my breast looked and that gave me confidence I didn't know I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2020

Dr. Chevray was recommended to me by my breast surgeon regarding my options for breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray made time to inquire about my preferences and informed me about my surgical options. He provided me with ample time and I never felt rushed or pressured to make any decisions about my treatment plan. I am happy with my results and would recommend him and his team - together they were very supportive throughout my entire treatment process. Patrick, the P.A., was kind, welcoming, and made me feel comfortable asking questions, regardless of how silly they sounded. I appreciated that he always followed up quickly when I would send a message via MyChart and addressed all my concerns. Carol, the RN, was great too - she always had a smile and a positive vibe. Even when after my initial surgery, she hyped me up on my follow up appointment on how my breast looked and that gave me confidence I didn't know I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 14, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go on and on. The bottom line: do not go anywhere else for your reconstructive surgery! I can guarantee you will not be disappointed or mistreated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 14, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go on and on. The bottom line: do not go anywhere else for your reconstructive surgery! I can guarantee you will not be disappointed or mistreated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his team, Patrick and Carol, are amazing. They took as much time as I needed, explained everything in detail and answered all my questions. They were responsive, sympathetic and caring. I am very happy with my reconstruction results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr Chevray and his staff are the best. I had breast reconstruction after mastectomy. The kindness and compassion he and his entire staff showed to me is phenomenal. I could not be more pleased with how my breasts look now. I highly recommend Dr Chevray. He answers questions directly and compassionately. His surgical skills are top notch I could go on and on about how wonderful he and his staff are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr Chevray, Patrick and Carol were all wonderful, sympathetic and caring. All my questions were answered, they gave me plenty of time and I am very pleased with my results. After my cancer they were very quick to respond and made sure I understood everything that was happening. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

I was referred to Dr Chevray at one of the most scariest times of my life. I was diagnosed with breast cancer and was having a mastectomy. He is who I chose to do the reconstruction. What I love most is that Dr Chevray is direct, compassionate, and he cares about not just perfect results, but me as a person. My recovery was a little bumpy, but Dr Chevray, Patrick and Carol were all awesome. They kept in constant contact with me, calmed my nerves and eased my fears. I would highly recommend Dr Chevray to anyone that needs surgery. I really can’t say enough about how wonderful he and his staff are. Wendi Brinsfield More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2020

I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 21, 2020

I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 20, 2020

I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2020

Very Happy! - I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with.  I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me!  I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor.  After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing!  I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction.  Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with. I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me! I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor. After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing! I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

Dr. Chevray performed the surgeries for my breast reconstruction after my cancer treatment. I chose Dr. Chevray because he offered me options for my reconstruction that had not been offered by the other surgeons I had consulted with. I am a younger cancer survivor and aesthetics and symmetry are important to me. Dr. Chevray’s work is wonderful. I am more than pleased with my post surgery results. He does excellent work and has a wonderful bedside manner. He listens to his patients and their concerns, he answered questions well, and was honest about it taking more than one surgery for optimal results. His nurse Carol Ross and his practitioner Patrick help make the experience wonderful. They are both very knowledge and personable. Dr. Chevray and his team are the best! If you are a cancer survivor looking towards reconstruction you would do well with Dr. Chevray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr. Chevray performed the surgeries for my breast reconstruction after my cancer treatment. I chose Dr. Chevray because he offered me options for my reconstruction that had not been offered by the other surgeons I had consulted with. I am a younger cancer survivor and aesthetics and symmetry are important to me. Dr. Chevray’s work is wonderful. I am more than pleased with my post surgery results. He does excellent work and has a wonderful bedside manner. He listens to his patients and their concerns, he answered questions well, and was honest about it taking more than one surgery for optimal results. His nurse Carol Ross and his practitioner Patrick help make the experience wonderful. They are both very knowledge and personable. Dr. Chevray and his team are the best! If you are a cancer survivor looking towards reconstruction you would do well with Dr. Chevray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

At the worst time of your life, you need the best medical care. I highly recommend plastic surgeon Dr Pierre Chevray who performed my breast reconstruction, inserting expanders, immediately after my bilateral mastectomy for breast cancer. I felt completely comfortable with Dr Chevray and his amazing (and kind - and hilarious) nurse, Carol. They answered every question and treated me with kindness, compassion and complete discretion. After my expanders were inserted, I learned I needed chemotherapy because cancer was found in my lymph nodes, delaying my final reconstruction. Five months later, the chemo caused a serious infection in my expander. I was hospitalized for a week, jeopardizing the expander and potentially altering the final appearance of the reconstruction. (It was possible I would need that expander removed, another put in three months later, and then the final surgery three months after that with a less pleasing result.) Dr Chevray and his team worked to help heal the infection and save my expander - which is unusual and highly difficult to do. He did my final reconstruction 7 weeks ago, and I am thrilled. They look great! With another, less skilled physician, I might not have attained such a positive outcome. Dr Chevray is a phenomenal, skilled, caring surgeon. I have already recommended him to friends dealing with breast cancer or considering augmentation and will continue to do so. An update - due to complications related to my infection, I needed a revision to my reconstruction. Due to my trust in Dr Chevray and his team, I turned to him once again for the surgery. All I can say is wow- I’m thrilled with the results! Dr Chevray provided compassionate care and did an amazing job with this surgery. He is wonderful. I give him my highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

Dr Pierre Chevray and his staff have been caring for me for four years, since I was first diagnosed with breast cancer.  He performed my initial reconstruction and he also did a revision - needed due to complications from chemotherapy.  Dr Chevray is an amazing surgeon. I am thrilled with the results of my surgery. He is caring, compassionate, and incredibly competent. His staff is wonderful, particularly his nurse Carol, who is knowledgeable and very kind. I would not trust my care to anyone else. If you’re looking for a surgeon, you’ve found him! I give Dr Chevray the highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

Dr Pierre Chevray and his staff have been caring for me for four years, since I was first diagnosed with breast cancer.  He performed my initial reconstruction and he also did a revision - needed due to complications from chemotherapy.  Dr Chevray is an amazing surgeon. I am thrilled with the results of my surgery. He is caring, compassionate, and incredibly competent. His staff is wonderful, particularly his nurse Carol, who is knowledgeable and very kind. I would not trust my care to anyone else. If you're looking for a surgeon, you've found him! I give Dr Chevray the highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

My first visit with Dr. Chevray, I knew I found the right doctor. I am forever grateful to Dr. Chevray for what he gave back to me. I can't leave out Carol, she was very compassionate to what all I had been through. On my first visit she gave me her business card and wrote her cell number on there, and told me I could call her anytime if I had questions or concerns. My journey started 4 years ago when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I had a double mastectomy and everything that could go wrong, did. After 2 different plastic surgeons and 18 surgeries I was done! Then in January 2018, I heard about Dr. Chevray. That's the day my life turned around. Dr. Chevray is one of the most educated, well trained and compassionate doctor I've ever met. I don't know how to thank him and his team for what he did for me. I was at the lowest point in my life, my first visit. I had a hole on my left side, where you could see my chest wall. Within a week, Dr. Chevray had that hole closed up and I healed with no problems. Then in March, I had surgery to build a breast using my own thigh tissue and thigh skin. The man is a genius, it's the most beautiful breast I've ever seen. I'm not going to lie I was scared, I had already been through so many surgies that didn't work. IT WORKED and again I healed with no problems. About 3 months later, he did some tweaking and changed the right implant out from saline to silicone. Then it was time to make nipples, this is probably why more than anyone wants to hear but he makes the most beautiful nipples. Honestly, I hit the jackpot when I found Dr. Chevray, Carol, Carlos and now Patrick. Such special people and I will never forget what they have given back to me.... my breast! I highly recommend Dr. Chevray to any family/friends or anyone with a breast cancer diagnosis. I just wish I would have found him 4 years ago, he is the BEST! I already miss seeing them on Wednesdays. Thank you Dr. Chevray and Carol for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Pierre Chevray.  I was very fortunate that I found him through the Methodist Hospital website. At that time I had lost hope of finding a reconstruction surgeon to help me, after all I had been told by my previous Dr. that my issues could not be remedied. The first visit with Dr. Chevray was impressive, he was kind and thorough explaining the procedures, he was also very patient with me while answering my questions. He never rushed to finish the visit. He recommended DIEP Flap.  After the procedure, once I healed I felt wonderful, I no longer have pain, I'm able to wear bras, and my breasts feel so natural. In addition his assistant Carol is excellent, she is so helpful, knowledgeable, and did everything in her power to accommodate my needs. Having to travel from Sheridan, Wyoming to Houston, Texas for the surgeries did not make things easy, but her and Dr. Chevray made it possible.  They are amazing.  I will forever be thankful for having found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Chevray and his staff are the best !!!! I was a cancer patient when I met him. After talking to him and he explaining all my options and giving me a chance to ask any questions or concerns I may have about my reconstruction surgery,  I was very comfortable with my decision to have him do the surgery. I realize now 2 years later it was an excellent decision.  Dr. Chevray makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. In such a dreary time in my life Dr. Chevray really gave me hope that everything was going to be ok..... and it was. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with his work and bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Pierre Chevray is the Top Notch Breast Reconstruction Surgeon, Specialist in Microvascular Plastic Surgery and Plastic Surgery at Houston Methodist Hospital. He definitely mastered the science of Aesthetics!! Dr. Chevray is highly educated and experienced in his field and the proof of his excellent work speaks volumes about the quality of plastic surgeon that he really is. My initial meeting with Dr. Chevray at his Sugarland office, was quite impressive as I needed more information to make an important decision about breast reconstruction. He was very calm and confident and he understood what my concerns were. I was happy to know that he would be able to do the DIEP procedure, where no foreign material will be placed in my body except tissues from my own body. I believe that if I am in the best hospital and my surgeon is the best in his field, then that solves 97% of my worries. It is the old nurse in me... After three surgeries including lymph node transplant, a highly technical new surgical technique, I have to admit that I actually love my new post cancer body. I am especially grateful for being lymphedema free in my left arm!!! no more compression sleeves YAY!!! Today, I feel wholesome when I look in the mirror. Through the blessed hands of a super great Artist, both of my reconstructed breasts were sculpted into the right size and shape. My clothes fit better than before surgery. I take better care of myself now than ever before. Many thanks and appreciation to Dr. Chevray's Nurse, Carol who was always willing to answer any questions I had whether via email or by phone call. Carlos, Dr. Chevray's PA was very caring and supportive whether I was in the hospital or the office. Dr. Chevray and his staff are a close knit team who work great together. Any woman who needs breast reconstruction surgery and is not sure what doctor to see should make an appointment with Dr. Pierre Chevray at Houston Methodist Hospital. May God continue to bless you and your wonderful staff as you continue to change the quality of the post cancer lives of women everyday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2019

I would highly recommend Dr. Chevray and his {British} Nurse Carol (love her accent), along with Patrick. He is extremely thorough and thoughtful, explaining things to you in terms that the average layperson could easily understand. (I had to have a double mastectomy with a  DIEP Flap).He not only took the time to listen to my concerns, but also seemed to appreciate any questions or concerns I was having, without blowing me off. There is no doubt that he and his staff truly genuinely cares for his patients.Then to talk about the awesome job I had? With a body I didn’t even know existed under all of this? I could not praise him enough for what he and his staff did for me and my nerves during one of the most difficult times in my life. Do what I failed to do though- truly listen to what he and Nurse Carol or Patrick are telling you. They are telling you so that at the end of the day? You come out with asymmetrical breasts (well, I know I never had them before), and looking and feeling your best that you have probably not felt in years.Nurse Carol gave me her personal cell number and one too many times? I may have freaked out and called, but like the awesome woman she was? She took everything I had to say with the sincerity and concern and never once made me feel bad for calling her (one time it was at 2:30 a.m., yup, I know,  my bad). She actually made me feel better, telling me that’s why she gives her personal number out.Dr. Chevray does beautiful work. There is no doubt that he tends to lean on being a perfectionist but I am not complaining that is for sure. I am extremely happy that Dr. Richard Caplan (my oncologist) sent me to see him. He, and his wonderful staff, are the people that take a crappy situation and make you come out feeling like a million bucks. Thank you Dr. Chevray, Nurse Carol and Patrick. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

I have experienced many women in my family, including my mother battle ovarian and breast cancer. I now know that I have the BRACA 2 gene. With this knowledge and the encouragement of my doctors and family I decided to take proactive measures. My gyn said when I was ready to consider my options that he would refer me to the best reconstructive surgeon. He sent me to Dr. Chevray at The Methodist Hospital.I met with Dr. Chevray and he listened to my situation. He spent a long time explaining my options and answering all my questions. He made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. With his guidance and support I feel I made the best decision for me. I didn't have a breast surgeon for the bilateral mastectomy and Dr. Chevray was able to refer me to Dr. Lim. I met with Dr. Lim and felt I was in excellent hands. Dr. Chevray always had the time to explain and answer any questions I had as my surgery date approached. His nurse Carol knows all the procedures and is very kind and helpful as well. I knew I could contact them anytime with more questions.Having my bilateral mastectomy with immediate diep flap reconstruction was a big surgery. I was impressed with the entire team. The procedure went well and during my days in the hospital I was looked after by Dr. Chevray, Dr. Lim, Carlos and other wonderful professionals. I will always be grateful to Dr. Chevray for his encouragement and amazing surgical skills. His calm bedside manner, caring and commitment to helping his patients feel healthy and whole after their unique journey is wonderful. He is the best and I am so thankful he was my breast surgeon for my procedure and journey with BRACA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

As a healthcare professional I have a standard of care that is different for most average patients. I was significantly limited with pain, scar tissue and lymphedema. Dr Chevray exceeded my expectations along with his team. The professionalism, accuracy and education provided before during and after my DIEP Flap with lymph node transfer and reconstruction were accurate and complete. The lymph node transfer worked beautifully. My recovery continues and I am adjusting to my new body. It's exciting to not have to deal with the pain and swelling related to the lymphedema. Dr Chevray committed to making my body look great in clothing and he exceeded that goal. Carol, RN and Carlos PA-C are a fantastic team of knowledge and support throughout the process along with Dr Chevray. Making the choice to have Dr Chevray do my reconstruction was one of the best choices I made throughout this whole cancer adventure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Just wanted to give an update about my recent breast reconstruction surgery. In February, I completed the second part of surgery (nipple placement) and minor smoothing of the breast. When I say minor, I mean minor, which speaks to the level of precision and excellence of Dr. Chevray's work. With both surgeries I was back in the gym working out within a month (of course with Dr. Chevray's clearance). Dr. Chevray is very precise and I am so thankful for him and his lovely team. So, you might ask was it worth it? Yes, it was! Having breast reconstruction surgery has helped me to feel whole again. I initially had a skin sparring mastectomy of the left breast with an expander placed in August 2016 followed by radiation. I was told by my radiation oncologist, the two breast would not look the same due to radiation which caused some concern. However, Dr. Chevray, Carol, and Carlos eased my worries. Together, we decided that a DIEP flap (microsurgery) using only the fat tissue from tummy would be the best option. In October 2017, I had the expander removed left breast, right breast removed prophylactically followed by immediate DIEP flap reconstruction. This was the best decision ever and I am happy I did not delay reconstruction because I did not want to have this process hanging over my head as I moved on in the second half of my life. I did not have any complications in the hospital or while I was recovering at home. My breasts are symmetric and proportionate. I still have slight discoloration from radiation but that will lighten over time. Overall, the breast look and feel the same, which is contrary to initial advice. I am completely happy with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Chevray and his team. It is often we hear the horror stories but not the good ones. I pray my review helps someone else on this journey. Blessings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Dr. Pierre Chevray is the Top Notch Breast Reconstruction Surgeon, Specialist in Microvascular Plastic Surgery and Plastic Surgery at Houston Methodist Hospital. He definitely mastered the science of Aesthetics!!Dr. Chevray is highly educated and experienced in his field and the proof of his excellent work speaks volumes about the quality of plastic surgeon that he really is. My initial meeting with Dr. Chevray at his Sugarland office, was quite impressive as I needed more information to make animportant decision about breast reconstruction. He was very calm and confident and he understood what my concerns were. I was happy to know that he would be able to do the DIEP procedure, where no foreign material will be placed in my body except tissues from my own body. I believe that if I am in the best hospital and my surgeon is the best in his field, then that solves 97% of my worries. It is the old nurse in me... After three surgeries including lymph node transplant, a highly technical new surgical technique, I have to admit that I actually love my new post cancer body. I am especially grateful for being lymphedema free in my left arm!!! no more compression sleeves YAY!!!Today, I feel wholesome when I look in the mirror. Through the blessed hands of a super great Artist, both of my reconstructed breasts were sculpted into the right size and shape. My clothes fit better than before surgery. I take better care of myself now than ever before. Many thanks and appreciation to Dr. Chevray's Nurse, Carol who was always willing to answer any questions I had whether via email or by phone call.Carlos, Dr. Chevray's PA was very caring and supportive whether I was in the hospital or the office. Dr. Chevray and his staff are a close knit team who work great together.Any woman who needs breast reconstruction surgery and is not sure what doctor to see should make an appointment with Dr. Pierre Chevray at Houston Methodist Hospital.May God continue to bless you and your wonderful staff as you continue to change the quality of the post cancer lives of women everyday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2018

At an early age (30) I was diagnosed with BRCA 2. I opted to have a prophylactic double mastectomy. He put my mind at ease and walked me through every step of the way. He even called me personally to let me know what was going to happen. He is a very meticulous surgeon and leaves very thin pencil line scars. He has done so well on my breast reconstruction that I came back to him for cosmetic work afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 18, 2018

At a young age I was diagnosed with BRCA 2. I opted to have a prophylactic mastectomy. I was very scared and nervous of what the outcome would be. But Dr. Chevray puts your mind at ease and makes the experience not seem so upsetting and stressful. I was so pleased with the outcome of my breast reconstruction that I have came back to have some other cosmetic work done. He is truly a great doctor and he cares for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2018

I am so grateful that my friend Ashma introduced me to Dr. Pierre Chevray who is definitely a perfectionist. His nurse Carol works closely with him to provide the best outcome for the patient.Carol was so helpful to make my appointment because she had to work around my MDA appointments see DR. Chevray. Carlos, PA also works closely with Dr. Chevray. He is very calm and supportive. Both Carlos and Carol assisted in changing my dressings and remove JPs. They all have a great sense of humor which is sometimes the best medicine.From 2014 to 2017 I had three sugeries and lymph node transplant done by Dr. Chevray.My DIEP surgery was very long where Dr. Chevray reconstructed a total new left breast from my lower abdominal tissues. He even connected nerves from my chest to this new area. Today I can feel sensation in my left breast as the nerves grow. My right breast was gutted due to one spot of cancer previously and he reused my original skin.I also had my right breast resized and shaped to match the left with nipples. All the excess fat and skin below the arm pits were trimmed to even out.The final surgery was transplant of lymph nodes from my right groin to under my left arm pit. This was a very new and technical surgery that cured me from lymphedema of my left arm where I no longer need to wear a compression sleeve. I was very thrilled with the outcome of this surgery.Finally I had areolas colored around the nipples.Yes, it was quite a journey post breast cancer!! The final outcome is great... I like my smaller breasts now and my abdomen is flatter and my clothes fit better. I continue to do stretching exercise of my left arm where there is residual thightness. I am careful what I eat now more than ever to maintain my health.Dr. Chevray has put my body together again where I do feel wholesome when I look in the mirrorand when fully dressed. I am so proud to talk to so many people including doctors in florida who are amazed at the kind of surgeries that Dr. Chevray performed on me. I have shared his name and phone numbers to medical professionals who were so happy to have his information handy.Congratulations to Dr. Chevray and his excellent team for creating a new body, soul and mind for me!!!May you continue to change the lives of so many women who are fortunate to benefit from your excellent team work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

Dr Chevray performed a DIEP Flap with lymph node transfer after my cancer treatment and L mastectomy. I was significantly limited by pain, scar tissue and lymphedema. The first surgeon said I was too high risk. We discussed my goals, and he and his team provided exactly what he promised. A body that looks great with clothes on. I'm still adjusting to the better than before body and there are not enough characters allowed to provide the excellence I received. I recommend to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2018

Just wanted to give an update about my recent breast reconstruction surgery. In February, I completed the second part of surgery (nipple placement) and minor smoothing of the breast. When I say minor, I mean minor, which speaks to the level of precision and excellence of Dr. Chevray's work. With both surgeries I was back in the gym working out within a month (of course with Dr. Chevray's clearance). Dr. Chevray is very precise and I am so thankful for him and his lovely team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2018

Just wanted to give an update about my recent breast reconstruction surgery. In February, I completed the second part of surgery (nipple placement) and minor smoothing of the breast. When I say minor, I mean minor, which speaks to the level of precision and excellence of Dr. Chevray's work. With both surgeries I was back in the gym working out within a month (of course with Dr. Chevray's clearance). Dr. Chevray is very precise and I am so thankful for him and his lovely team. So, you might ask was it worth it? Yes, it was! Having breast reconstruction surgery has helped me to feel whole again. I initially had a skin sparring mastectomy of the left breast with an expander placed in August 2016 followed by radiation. I was told by my radiation oncologist, the two breast would not look the same due to radiation which caused some concern. However, Dr. Chevray, Carol, and Carlos eased my worries. Together, we decided that a DIEP flap (microsurgery) using only the fat tissue from tummy would be the best option. In October 2017, I had the expander removed left breast, right breast removed prophylactically followed by immediate DIEP flap reconstruction. This was the best decision ever and I am happy I did not delay reconstruction because I did not want to have this process hanging over my head as I moved on in the second half of my life. I did not have any complications in the hospital or while I was recovering at home. My breasts are symmetric and proportionate. I still have slight discoloration from radiation but that will lighten over time. Overall, the breast look and feel the same, which is contrary to initial advice. I am completely happy with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Chevray and his team. It is often we hear the horror stories but not the good ones. I pray my review helps someone else on this journey. Blessings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2018

Amazing DIEP flap Breast Reconstruction Experience - Just wanted to give an update about my recent breast reconstruction surgery. In February, I completed the second part of surgery (nipple placement) and minor smoothing of the breast. When I say minor, I mean minor, which speaks to the level of precision and excellence of Dr. Chevray's work. With both surgeries I was back in the gym working out within a month (of course with Dr. Chevray's... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I have experienced many women in my family, including my mother battle ovarian and breast cancer. I now know that I have the BRACA 2 gene. With this knowledge and the encouragement of my doctors and family I decided to take proactive measures. My gyn said when I was ready to consider my options that he would refer me to the best reconstructive surgeon. He sent me to Dr. Chevray at The Methodist Hospital. I met with Dr. Chevray and he listened to my situation. He spent a long time explaining my options and answering all my questions. He made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. With his guidance and support I feel I made the best decision for me. I didn't have a breast surgeon for the bilateral mastectomy and Dr. Chevray was able to refer me to Dr. Lim. I met with Dr. Lim and felt I was in excellent hands. Dr. Chevray always had the time to explain and answer any questions I had as my surgery date approached. His nurse Carol knows all the procedures and is very kind and helpful as well. I knew I could contact them anytime with more questions. Having my bilateral mastectomy with immediate diep flap reconstruction was a big surgery. I was impressed with the entire team. The procedure went well and during my days in the hospital I was looked after by Dr. Chevray, Dr. Lim, Carlos and other wonderful professionals. I will always be grateful to Dr. Chevray for his encouragement and amazing surgical skills. His calm bedside manner, caring and commitment to helping his patients feel healthy and whole after their unique journey is wonderful. He is the best and I am so thankful he was my breast surgeon for my procedure and journey with BRACA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2012

Dr. chevray did a beautiful job on my DIEP FLAP breast reconstruction. His nurse, Carol,was very helpful and answered several questions for me very promptly. Having to travel 5 hours for each appointment, Dr. Chevray was very accomodating whenever I asked him to be flexible so that my travel times would be as seldom as possible. After a year, my scars are very flat and straight. I feel that he listened to exactly what I wanted and did a wonderful job. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.