Patient Reviews

Reviews for Flap Breast Reconstruction Procedures Near Houston, TX

Reviews for Chevray Plastic Surgery

Do you want to know about the experience other patients at Chevray Plastic Surgery had with Dr. Pierre Chevray and his Houston, TX team? In this section of our website, Dr. Chevray has a collection of testimonials and reviews for you to read written by current and former patients at his practice. We know how important it is to find a board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, like Dr. Chevray. When working with breast cancer patients and survivors, Dr. Chevray knows that having a breast reconstruction is much more than about aesthetic appearances after a mastectomy. Along with his registered nurse, Carol Ross, and physician assistant, Patrick Young, Dr. Chevray will help guide your treatment with compassion and gentleness. If you are considering Chevray Plastic Surgery, we offer our patients so much more than surgery. From consultation to the final appointment, Dr. Chevray wants you to have an amazing experience. You do not have to take our word for it. Please browse through our reviews for DIEP, SIEA, TRAM, GAP, and PAP flap breast reconstructions, tissue expanders, breast implant reconstructions, and cosmetic breast and body surgeries. Read for yourself how lives have been transformed at Chevray Plastic Surgery.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go on and on. The bottom line: do not go anywhere else for your reconstructive surgery! I can guarantee you will not be disappointed or mistreated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2020

I saw Dr Chevray for breast reconstruction. I highly recommend him. Patrick and Carol are awesome. It was a very scary time for me and they made me feel special. I had a few bumps during recovery but he and his staff were always available to me. I can not express how thankful I am for this wonderful team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 14, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 01, 2020

I saw Dr Chevray for breast reconstruction after mastectomy. He is kind, compassionate and very caring. His PA Patrick and nurse Carol are fantastic. They were always available for me at any time during my recovery. Words can not express how thankful I am for this team. I would highly recommend him if you ever need top notch care for reconstructive surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr Chevray and his staff are the best. I had breast reconstruction after mastectomy. The kindness and compassion he and his entire staff showed to me is phenomenal. I could not be more pleased with how my breasts look now. I highly recommend Dr Chevray. He answers questions directly and compassionately. His surgical skills are top notch I could go on and on about how wonderful he and his staff are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his team, Patrick and Carol, are amazing. They took as much time as I needed, explained everything in detail and answered all my questions. They were responsive, sympathetic and caring. I am very happy with my reconstruction results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr Chevray, Patrick and Carol were all wonderful, sympathetic and caring. All my questions were answered, they gave me plenty of time and I am very pleased with my results. After my cancer they were very quick to respond and made sure I understood everything that was happening. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

I was referred to Dr Chevray at one of the most scariest times of my life. I was diagnosed with breast cancer and was having a mastectomy. He is who I chose to do the reconstruction. What I love most is that Dr Chevray is direct, compassionate, and he cares about not just perfect results, but me as a person. My recovery was a little bumpy, but Dr Chevray, Patrick and Carol were all awesome. They kept in constant contact with me, calmed my nerves and eased my fears. I would highly recommend Dr Chevray to anyone that needs surgery. I really can’t say enough about how wonderful he and his staff are. Wendi Brinsfield More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 21, 2020

I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with.  I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me!  I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor.  After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing!  I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction.  Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr. Chevray performed the surgeries for my breast reconstruction after my cancer treatment. I chose Dr. Chevray because he offered me options for my reconstruction that had not been offered by the other surgeons I had consulted with. I am a younger cancer survivor and aesthetics and symmetry are important to me. Dr. Chevray’s work is wonderful. I am more than pleased with my post surgery results. He does excellent work and has a wonderful bedside manner. He listens to his patients and their concerns, he answered questions well, and was honest about it taking more than one surgery for optimal results. His nurse Carol Ross and his practitioner Patrick help make the experience wonderful. They are both very knowledge and personable. Dr. Chevray and his team are the best! If you are a cancer survivor looking towards reconstruction you would do well with Dr. Chevray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

At the worst time of your life, you need the best medical care. I highly recommend plastic surgeon Dr Pierre Chevray who performed my breast reconstruction, inserting expanders, immediately after my bilateral mastectomy for breast cancer. I felt completely comfortable with Dr Chevray and his amazing (and kind - and hilarious) nurse, Carol. They answered every question and treated me with kindness, compassion and complete discretion. After my expanders were inserted, I learned I needed chemotherapy because cancer was found in my lymph nodes, delaying my final reconstruction. Five months later, the chemo caused a serious infection in my expander. I was hospitalized for a week, jeopardizing the expander and potentially altering the final appearance of the reconstruction. (It was possible I would need that expander removed, another put in three months later, and then the final surgery three months after that with a less pleasing result.) Dr Chevray and his team worked to help heal the infection and save my expander - which is unusual and highly difficult to do. He did my final reconstruction 7 weeks ago, and I am thrilled. They look great! With another, less skilled physician, I might not have attained such a positive outcome. Dr Chevray is a phenomenal, skilled, caring surgeon. I have already recommended him to friends dealing with breast cancer or considering augmentation and will continue to do so. An update - due to complications related to my infection, I needed a revision to my reconstruction. Due to my trust in Dr Chevray and his team, I turned to him once again for the surgery. All I can say is wow- I’m thrilled with the results! Dr Chevray provided compassionate care and did an amazing job with this surgery. He is wonderful. I give him my highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

Dr Pierre Chevray and his staff have been caring for me for four years, since I was first diagnosed with breast cancer.  He performed my initial reconstruction and he also did a revision - needed due to complications from chemotherapy.  Dr Chevray is an amazing surgeon. I am thrilled with the results of my surgery. He is caring, compassionate, and incredibly competent. His staff is wonderful, particularly his nurse Carol, who is knowledgeable and very kind. I would not trust my care to anyone else. If you're looking for a surgeon, you've found him! I give Dr Chevray the highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

Dr Pierre Chevray and his staff have been caring for me for four years, since I was first diagnosed with breast cancer.  He performed my initial reconstruction and he also did a revision - needed due to complications from chemotherapy.  Dr Chevray is an amazing surgeon. I am thrilled with the results of my surgery. He is caring, compassionate, and incredibly competent. His staff is wonderful, particularly his nurse Carol, who is knowledgeable and very kind. I would not trust my care to anyone else. If you’re looking for a surgeon, you’ve found him! I give Dr Chevray the highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Chevray and his staff are the best !!!! I was a cancer patient when I met him. After talking to him and he explaining all my options and giving me a chance to ask any questions or concerns I may have about my reconstruction surgery,  I was very comfortable with my decision to have him do the surgery. I realize now 2 years later it was an excellent decision.  Dr. Chevray makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. In such a dreary time in my life Dr. Chevray really gave me hope that everything was going to be ok..... and it was. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with his work and bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2018

Just wanted to give an update about my recent breast reconstruction surgery. In February, I completed the second part of surgery (nipple placement) and minor smoothing of the breast. When I say minor, I mean minor, which speaks to the level of precision and excellence of Dr. Chevray's work. With both surgeries I was back in the gym working out within a month (of course with Dr. Chevray's clearance). Dr. Chevray is very precise and I am so thankful for him and his lovely team. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.